Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Spring Fling Blog Hop

on March 6, 2014

Spring-Fling-Banner

Happy Spring! I’m participating in Books To Go Now Spring Fling Blog Hop! 

On the Spring Fling Blog Hop, there are giveaway prizes at each blog on the hop (you can find the whole list here), and there are two grand prizes.

 1st Grand Prize: (1) Paperwhite Kindle
2nd Grand Prize: (1) $25 Amazon Gift Card
In order to be entered in the grand prize, all you have to do is leave your comment at each blog with an email address. Please no more than one comment per blog.Two winners will be chosen at random and notified no later than March 15, 2014.

Now, I’ll be honest–spring is not one of my favorite seasons. In the Pacific Northwest, spring can often be cold and not very spring-like.

Perhaps my lack of enthusiasm for spring is why none of my romance or young adult novels or even my upcoming picture book, FINDERS KEEPERS, are ever set in the spring. Summer is my most popular time of the year for my story settings and fall comes in a close second.

But…back to that Spring Fling Blog Hop and giveaway on my blog! Since ROMANCE FOR ALL THE SEASONS is my newest romance, I’d like to offer a giveaway of ONE ebook copy of ROMANCE FOR AL THE SEASONS. (US/International)

RomanceforAllSeasons3 500x750-1

All you have to do to enter the giveaway is leave me a comment below and let me know your favorite spring memory. Please be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you win!

And then, hop along to visit the other blogs on the Spring Fling Blog Hop here.

Happy Spring!

21 responses to “Spring Fling Blog Hop

  1. Renee H. says:

    Last spring was one of my favourites: My son was just a few months old and we (hubby and I) brought him and my other 2 kids out into a nearby meadow to take family pics. They came out beautifully!

    My email: bramgirl@hotmail.com

  2. Thanks for stopping by Renee. Your spring memory sounds wonderful with lasting photos!

  3. Virginia H says:

    My favorite spring memory is just getting outside and enjoying the nice cool weather and taking nice long walks. Spring is in the air right now here today, its in the 50’s

    lead AT hotsheet DOT com

  4. Thanks for the blog hop.
    magic5905 at embarqmail dot com

  5. I celebrate spring by doing the annual spring cleaning. Out with the old, in with the new!

    jacobsone AT katewwdb DOT com

  6. Natasha says:

    My favorite spring memory is Easter egg hunting when I was little.
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  7. amy bowens says:

    My favorite spring memory was my daughters first Easter Egg Hunt! Watching her wobble around on her little legs and being in awe of each eggs she founds was such a pleasure to me! Thanks for sharing with us! amybowens34 at yahoo dot com

  8. Diana Merritt says:

    I love Spring!! I love how everything comes to life again. The colors of the flowers and the sounds of the new baby duck. The one thing I do every Spring is clean my house from top to bottom. I want it to look as nice as the flowers on the outside.
    diamer13@yahoo.com

  9. elizabeth Inglee-richards says:

    I am not a huge fan of spring – but I do like getting my hands dirty so maybe it is getting my hands in the soil that first time.

    elizabethingleerichards@gmail.com

  10. bn100 says:

    planting flowers in the garden

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  11. Yes! I do like when those fall bulbs like the daffodils and tulips come up! Thanks for stopping by on the hop!

  12. robyn says:

    I look forward to reading your book. Thanks for the opportunity. email: robyndonnelly@ymail.com

  13. Skeeter Lee says:

    My favorite spring memory is planting flowers with my grandma as a child. I got to play in the dirt and pick daffodils and tulips. As an adult, I dread spring because of the pollen.

    Thanks for hosting the giveaway hop. Fingers crossed to win.

    skeeterlee63 @ gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 83 other followers

