Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

It’s Almost Here…..Summer Shorts

on July 19, 2006

Yes. It’s official. I received the flyers and bookmarks yesterday for Summer Shorts: A Collection of Stories for Girls Ages 8 to 12. My first published short story, “Hurricanes” is included in the anthology.

Now, a bit about the writing world and publication…I sold “Hurricanes” in May 2005 to Blooming Tree Press. However, in the publishing world, lots has to happen before readers can find my stories, thus the delay in time. When I sell a book, it takes two years before readers can find it on the shelf. By this point, I am working on another project, so that’s why if you ask me a question about something that is just published, I may look a little like deer in the headlights. For me, that piece of writing is no longer the current writing.  

One response to “It’s Almost Here…..Summer Shorts

  1. Best Home says:

    This is very nice and informative post. I have bookmarked your site in order to find out your post in the future.

Leave a Reply

