Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Denney Youth Call It Courage Poetry–I Am From Nothing

on April 20, 2007

Teen Girl

I AM FROM NOTHING

 

 

I am from nothing.

A hole in the wall

An unnoticed fly on the ceiling

I am from deception

A never-ending circle of flies

A knife in the back of a friend

 
I am from perversion

The look on a man’s face

as he steals the innocence of a child.

 

I am from nothing

But I will not BE nothing.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

