Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

This I Believe

on January 7, 2008

I was visiting Orcas Island this past weekend. During my visit, I stumbled across this book:

This I Believe: The Personal Philosophies of Remarkable Men and Women

 

What is This I Believe?

 

This I Believe is an international project engaging people in writing, sharing, and discussing the core values that guide their daily lives. These short statements of belief, written by people from all walks of life, are archived here and featured on public radio in the United States and Canada, as well as in regular broadcasts on NPR. The project is based on the popular 1950s radio series of the same name hosted by Edward R. Murrow.

Read the book and then write your own “This I Believe Essay.”

2 responses to “This I Believe

  1. Laura says:

    Mindy,

    I heard about This I Believe on NPR today for the first time. The essay was intense. I haven’t gone to the website yet, but I will.

    Laura

  2. They are intense essays! The book is worth the read. Some of the essays included are from the original 1950’s show.

Leave a Reply

