Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Powerless–Poetry by Denney Juvenile Justice Center Youth

on October 14, 2009

Teen Girl

POWERLESS

They think I’m Powerful
Because I do whatever I want
Because I tell everyone to screw off
Because I don’t listen to anyone
Because I run for months and I am never spotted

But, I am Powerless
Because my friends are backstabbers
Because I can’t trust anyone
Because I was raped
Because I was jumped
Because my Mom doesn’t want me in her house
Because I cry everyday
Because I’m an addict
Because I miss my old, happy life.

Leave a Reply

