Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Finalist for William C. Morris Award Announced

on December 3, 2009

The finalists for the 2010 William C. Morris Award have been announced. The award honors a book written for young adults by a previously unpublished author and is sponsored by the Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA).

The 2010 finalists are: Ash (Little, Brown) by Malinda Lo, a fairy tale about a girl’s move from comfort to despair to true love with a little help from fairies and magic; Beautiful Creatures (Little, Brown) by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl, a Southern Gothic love story; The Everafter (HarperCollins) by Amy Huntley, about a dead teen who re-experiences certain times in her life; Flash Burnout (Houghton) by L. K. Madigan, which deals with family, teen romance, drug addiction, and friendship; and Hold Still (Penguin) by Nina LaCour, a story about starting over after a friend’s suicide.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: