Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Happy Halloween

on October 30, 2010

Happy Halloween!

I love this time of the year. Maybe because I love to write about ghosts.

This week, you can find one of my articles, “Ghosts as Characters” published on Hope Clark’s Funds for Writers Kid Writer Newsletter.

Also, if you’re looking for a little ghost story, check out, “Tales from the Lighthouse,” published with the Washington State History Museum’s Webzine, Columbia Kids. The story is based on a ghost story rumored to be floating around the Point Wilson Lighthouse at Port Townsend.

Don’t let the ghouls get you…..

2 responses to “Happy Halloween

  1. Paul Burt says:

    Enjoyed your Writing Kid article and wanted to touch base. We, Open Books Press in this case, have a new “Older Readers” (middle school up) novel coming out and I’d love to get your opinion: “Gift of the Desert Dog” by retired LA teacher Robert Hunton. I loved it, but I’m not as knowledgeable on what constitutes an award winner. Can I upload a PDF for you?

    This is our second novel for students. “Moochi’s Mariachis,” for Middle Readers up, is also set in AZ.

    Wish I could make one of your Mock Newbery and Caldecott Workshops.

  2. Thanks Paul. Unfortunately due to my schedule I’m not able to commit to reading, “Gift of the Desert Dog.”

    I sent you an e-mail with some other ideas about the Mock Newbery and Caldecott Workshops.

Leave a Reply

