Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Cybils Award Books Announced

on February 21, 2011

The Cybils Award books were announced last week. Here is the complete list.

The Finalist for the Cybils Awards can be found here.

The Cybils awards are given each year by bloggers for the year’s best children’s and young adult titles. Nominations open to the public on October 1st.

Judges are volunteers from the book-blogging community who must contribute at least monthly to a blog that’s primarily about children’s or young adult literature.

Books eligible include any books published between the end of one contest and start of another. For 2010, that was books released between Oct. 16, 2009 and Oct. 15, 2010.

Categories include:

Easy Readers & Early Chapter Books

Fantasy & Science Fiction (Middle Grade)

Fantasy & Science Fiction (Young Adult)

Fiction Picture Books

Graphic Novels (Middle Grade)

Graphic Novels (Young Adult)

Middle Grade Novels

Nonfiction Books (Middle Grade & Young Adult)

Nonfiction Picture Books


Young Adult Novels


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: