Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

New Author Website

on December 3, 2011

I am very pleased to unveil the new, Mindy Hardwick Author Website.

Please visit www.mindyhardwick.com and take a look around! I’m happy to recommend Erin at eedeedesignstudios who created the design, logo, and put it all together for me.

Some of my favorite pages are:

Juvenile Detention Workshops which includes some of the art work and poetry from the Denney Blogs

Stained Glass Summer Book Page which includes buttons for how to buy the book, an excerpt and a FREE study guide I wrote for the book. Yes. I was very grateful to my background in teaching middle school when I wrote that study guide!

Weaving Magic Book Page which also includes buttons for how to buy the book (these won’t work until the book is released), an excerpt and a FREE study guide will also be coming for that book.

Also, I am going to be doing FREE 20-minute Q and A Skype visits to any book club or class who reads either Weaving Magic/and or Stained Glass Summer. Please note, these Skype visits are not my regular workshops. I like to present those in person. The Skype visits are Q and A’s and last twenty minutes. I have added this information to my workshop page with a great post by Kate Messner about how to prepare students for Author Q and A. These can be great ways to get a class excited about reading a book and talking to a real author–especially when it’s too expensive to fly an author from the West Coast!

I will continue to do my blogging on this site, so if you are a subscriber to this blog, you will continue to receive all your posts. On Monday, I’ll be back to blogging again! It’s count-down to the release of Stained Glass Summer! The pre-order is up on the Musa website, and the book will release on December 30!

Happy Holidays!

4 responses to “New Author Website

  1. Jen says:

    Wowza! I swear the new layout/design even makes your picture look fabulous! :o)

  2. Love your new web site – you look like the author you are!

Leave a Reply

