Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Autographing E-books

on January 13, 2012

One of the questions I receive is as an e-book author is, How do I get your autograph for my book?

Well….I am happy to announce that STAINED GLASS SUMMER is now signed up with Kindlegraph! This means that you can request a personal autograph for STAINED GLASS SUMMER.  Isn’t technology fun!

Here is how it works:

1. Go to Kindlegraph and sign up. (This works if you are requesting for a Kindle Book or a E-pub formatted book).

http://www.kindlegraph.com/

When you set up your account, you will need to find your Kindle’s registered e-mail address. This is not hard. It’s located in your Amazon Account under manage your devices and will be something very simple. This is also how people can send you a GIFT BOOK! Yes, that’s right.  For example, let’s say I am giving away a copy of STAINED GLASS SUMMER, and you win! I can send the copy to your Kindle directly if I have your Kindle Address. This works for birthday and holiday gifts too.

2.  Next, you want to make sure that if you are using a Kindle or Fire that your settings are set to receive a PDF for free. (I’m not sure about the Ipad. Maybe someone can let me know in the comment section.) Kindle Autograph has instructions at the bottom of the page when you set up your account which will explain how to make sure you can receive a free PDF on your Kindle.

3.  Search for STAINED GLASS SUMMER or Mindy Hardwick under the search bar of Kindlegraph Home Page. Click on Request Autograph. If you want to write me a note, you can do it here. Then, I will receive your request and sign for you.

4.  Once I have signed, you will get a message saying that you have a PDF delivery. Click on it like you would to download a book in your Kindle, and viola..there will be my note to you with my signature. Pretty cool!

Who is going to be the first to try?

Leave a Reply

