Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Mentoring

on January 17, 2012

I was reading the SCBWI Blog in early January and learned about Carrie Pearson’s Blog. Every Monday, she hosts a Mentor Blog Series where she posts an interview with an author talking about mentoring.  This sounded like a fabulous idea! I contacted Carrie and she sent me the interview questions.

In the interview on Carrie’s Blog, I talk about mentoring at-risk kids as well as a bit about one of my mentors.  The interview posted on Monday, and you can read the whole interview here.

Also, check out her blog post from Friday, January 13 where she talks about the habits of successful creatives.

2 responses to “Mentoring

  1. Mirka Breen says:

    I find that a whole lot of mentoring, even if unofficially, is going on at Verla’s Blue Board.

  2. Mindy Hardwick says:

    I totally agree!!!!

Leave a Reply

