Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

The Lucky 7

on March 21, 2012

The Lucky 7

 Fellow writer Linda Benson tagged me in The Lucky Seven Meme which sounded kind of fun. Here are the rules:

1. Go thou to page 77 of your current MS
2. Get thee hence to line 7
3. Copy down the next 7 lines – sentences or paragraphs – and post them as they’re written. No cheating!
4. Tag 7 authors
5. Let each and every one of them know

So, without further ado, here are 7 lines, starting with line 7, from page 77 of my new young adult romance, which will be released on April 27, 2012, called Weaving Magic.
Mia quickly shook her head. “I didn’t mean it like that,” she said. “I meant I could help you with Christopher.”

Help me with Christopher. Why did Mia think I needed help with Christopher? I prided myself on not needing help with anything. Was it something I said? Something I did, which made Mia think I might need help? I’d worked so hard at the romance book club not to talk about Christopher. I hadn’t joined in with the other ladies talking about their husbands and boyfriends. I pretended things were just like they always were with me.

So, there you have it. You can “Like” the Weaving Magic Facebook Book Page and add it to your Goodreads list!

And for the next seven writers to partake in this fun tag game, I choose:

1. June Kramin
2. Kim Winters
3. Jennifer Spray Doering
4. Rhay Christou
5. Dianna Gunn
6. Kim Baccellia
7. Rosemary Gemmell

Don’t worry, if you don’t have a page 77 in a finished or unfinished manuscript, you can always use page 7. The Lucky 7! Ready, Set, Go!! Have Fun!!

5 responses to “The Lucky 7

  1. Dianna Gunn says:

    Hi Mindy,

    I really like the feel of your character’s voice. Weaving Magic sounds like a great book and I hope I’ll get the chance to read it.

    Oh, and thanks for tagging me. I look forward to participating.

    ~Dianna

  2. I look forward to reading some of your writing in the Lucky 7!

  3. Do I leave my 7 lines here?

  4. The way it works is you post your seven lines on your blog. I copied the whole post from the person who tagged me, and then inserted my seven lines instead of hers. You could copy what I have on my post and then insert your seven lines instead of mine.

  5. […] Wednesday the wonderful Mindy Hardwick tagged me in something called the Lucky 7 Meme. It looked like fun so I thought I’d give it a […]

Leave a Reply

