Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

FREE Romance Short Story–Love’s Storm

on April 21, 2012

In my upcoming YA romance, WEAVING MAGIC, (April 27, 2012), main character, Shantel loves romance. When I was drafting the novel, and working on character research for Shantel, I attended a Seattle RWA Conference to learn about romance writing and readers. To my surprise, I discovered that romance was not what I expected. The bodice rippers of the past were gone and romance novels were smart, fun, sexy, and historically informative.

I also discovered that romance came in many packages. Novels. Novellas. And short stories.

During the time I worked on WEAVING MAGIC, I kept attending Seattle RWA Conferences and began to work on my own romance stories. I discovered that my favorite stories to read were sweet, contemporary romances such as those by Susan Mallery or Susan Wiggs. Sweet contemporary romances are also my favorite to write.

And, one of those sweet, contemporary romance short stories is, Love’s Storm.

Love’s Storm is available for FREE on Amazon this weekend. (It’s usually 99 cents.). The story has been doing very, very well, and I’ve been asked to write more.

I hope you enjoy the story as much as I enjoyed writing it!

4 responses to “FREE Romance Short Story–Love’s Storm

  1. Helen Glenn says:

    Loved the story! Eager to read more!,

  2. Sarah says:

    All the best for Love’s Storm!

Leave a Reply

