Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Stained Glass Summer Print Book Updates

on June 5, 2012

A few updates on STAINED GLASS SUMMER..

There are some new blog interviews for STAINED GLASS SUMMER:

Fellow Musa YA author, Derek Thompson, hosted me on his blog here.

And, artist, Amanda Trought,  hosted me on her blog here.  Amanda found me through Twitter, and I was thrilled to connect with her!

Both of these blogs are in the UK, so it’s fun to see STAINED GLASS SUMMER crossing the waters!

I’ve also been working on the proofs and updates for……..the PRINT version of STAINED GLASS SUMMER. Yes, that’s right….there is going to be a print version of STAINED GLASS SUMMER. BUT….it will NOT be available through Amazon, Barnes and Noble, etc…Not at first.

The first round of print books  can be found in a couple different places.

First, I will use a couple print books for giveaways (stay tuned for a print book giveaway on this blog later this summer… But, I’m going to make you work for it….).

And, I will sign and sell print books at author events. Now, as most of you know, I present a lot of workshops, so there are going to be lots of ways for you to buy a print copy of STAINED GLASS SUMMER, and I’ve been lining up some author signings for this summer and Fall.

Some of the places I’ll be include:

The Waterfront Book Festival at the Everett Marina Boardwalk on  Sunday, August 26, 1:00-4:00 p.m. 

Seattle RWA Conference Bookfair. October 27, 4:30-6:00 p.m. Westin Hotel, Bellevue, Washington. Open to the public.

And I’ve applied to be at the Surrey International Writers Conference Book Fair, October 20, 5:30-7:00 p.m. Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel, Surrey, British Columbia. The book fair is open to the public.

My YA romance, WEAVING MAGIC, is published with Canadian Publisher, MuseItUp, and the content editor for WEAVING MAGIC will be taking pitches at this conference.

Once I have print copies of WEAVING MAGIC in hand, I’ll also schedule a Book Party and Signing-most likely at the Schack Art Center in Everett. They have an amazing hot glass shop to see!

I’ll also be selling copies of the print version of STAINED GLASS SUMMER at all the kids summer workshops where I’m teaching including the Manzanita Hoffman Center Arts Camp, the Tolovona Arts Writing for Children Workshop on August 4 in Cannon Beach, and the Everett Library Teen Poetry Workshop on July 11.

The print books will sell for $10 and includes the free study guide which is available as a download on my website. The study guide will be in the back of the print copy–which is very exciting!

So, if you want a print copy of Stained Glass Summer, come visit me at an author signing this summer and/or Fall! When you purchase a print copy of STAINED GLASS SUMMER at an author event, you’ll get one of my signed bookplates too!

(And sorry, I can’t mail these print copies to you–you must see me in person or win one through a giveaway. I will mail a giveaway copy to you–US addresses only).

Leave a Reply

