Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Markets for Young Writers

on July 30, 2012

One of the questions I receive from young writers is: “How can I publish my work?” I always tell young authors that once they are ready to publish a story or illustration, they’ll want to find the markets which are just for kid and teen writers.

Summer is a great time to write, and I’ve put together a list of markets for young writers. I’m handing this out at all the Kid Writing Workshops. Please feel free to download and share with young writers!

Publication for Young People Handout Writing Web Sites

There is also a quarterly teen writing contest hosted by Euterpe YA Books. (An imprint of Musa Publishing). The theme this quarter is “THE END OF THE WORLD.”  The winning story will receive a book contract from Musa Publishing. The deadline for submissions this quarter is September 1, 2012.

You can find the Euterpe YA Quarterly Teen Writing Contest guidelines here.

2 responses to “Markets for Young Writers

  1. Karen Troncale says:

    Thanks for the Young Writers list. I’m a teacher and I always urge my students to try to be published. This is really helpful!

Leave a Reply

