Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Markets for Young Writers

on December 8, 2012

Evelyn B. Christensen keeps a fabulous ezine of children’s magazine markets. She updates every two months and you can find that listing here.

Now, she’s added a whole new section which lists markets for young writers. I was especially thrilled to see this list.  When I present youth workshops, one of the questions I receive is: How can I publish my work?

I keep a listing and give students a Publication for Young People Handout Writing Web Sites

But, Evelyn’s resource makes things even easier! If you are an educator or work with young writers, please share this wonderful resource with them. The holidays can be a great time for young writers to write!

2 responses to “Markets for Young Writers

  1. Karen Troncale says:

    Thanks for the list of children’s writing sites. As a teacher, I will put that list to good use. It will be an encouragement to my students to write, write, write!

  2. I’m glad the list is helpful, Karen!

Leave a Reply

