Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

New Year’s Blog Hop

on December 31, 2012

H

Happy New Year! To kick off the New Year, I’m participating in the New Year’s Blog Hop!

There are over 200 blogs participating on the New Year’s Blog Hop and at each blog you can win a prize!

Plus…..there are three grand prizes you can win in this blog hop. In order to be entered in the drawing for any of the grand prizes, all you have to do is leave ONE comment including your email address at any of the 200 blogs participating! 

1st Grand Prize: A Kindle Fire or Nook Tablet (International and U.S.)

2nd Grand Prize: A $300 Amazon or B&N Gift Card (International and U.S)

3rd Grand Prize: A Swag Pack that contains paperbacks, ebooks, 50+ bookmarks, cover flats, magnets, pens, coffee cozies, and more! (Only U.S. Entries for this prize)

So, what’s this New Year Hop all about? It’s about the New Year! When we talk about the New Year, we always mention New Year’s Resolutions. But, I’ve never been a big fan of the New Year Resolution. To me, the New Year seems to begin more when school starts in September than in January. That’s the time I’m more likely to be looking at goal setting and planning. I do like goal setting and planning.  As a child, my Dad liked to have “Family Council.” We’d all gather around the living room and discuss household rules, chores and goals. Dad wrote it all up on yellow tablets of paper and posted it on the refrigerator.

So, looking at the New Year, and thinking about goals, I have one goal--at least for the first part of the year…

Write. Yes. I know this sounds basic and some of you may be saying, but you already write! Yes. I do write.  But, after a year of many, many new releases and learning social media and promotion in the digital age, I really need some time to write again. I need to restock that store!  I’m looking forward to digging into a series of holiday stories in my short, contemporary romance stories (yes–there are more holidays than Christmas, New Years, and Valentine’s Day!) as well as working on that post-grad semester where I’ll be writing narrative non-fiction about the juvenile detention workshop.

So, what can you win on this blog….as a part of the New Year’s Blog Hop?

I’m giving away a PDF copy of my sweet, contemporary romance novella, LOVE’S BID.  This is one of the stories in my sweet, contemporary romance sailor series.

All you have to do to enter the giveaway for both my story, LOVE’S BID, as well as the Grand Prizes, is leave me a comment below and tell me one goal you have for this year.  Please include your email address with your comment. This blog’s prize is open to both International and U.S. residents.

Then once you leave me a comment, don’t forget to visit the other blogs on the New Year’s Blog Hop. You can find all those blogs listed here.

Good luck!

Loves-Bid-Cover2-231x300

STORY BLURB: Cassie Richardson enjoys serving as President of the Sailing Club Foundation Board and overseeing the smooth running of operations. But, when former boyfriend, Eric Atkins, steps in to fill the role of Board Treasurer, things begin spiraling out of control. Soon, Cassie and Eric are tossed together in an auction and find themselves bidding on love. But will a bidding war be enough to overcome the past?

119 responses to “New Year’s Blog Hop

  1. Simple advice, but I can’t imagine a better reminder-we need to continue to write to advance. Sometimes we get so caught up in the details connected with writing, we forget what ‘brung’ us-the writing!
    Thanks,
    Gail

  2. Here’s to lots of WRITING in 2013!

  3. ratmom says:

    Thanks for participating in the blog hop and have a Happy New Year. I’m going to try and read more books. lol

    miztik_rose@yahoo.com

  4. susana says:

    Thanks for participating in the blog hop. My goal is do a LOT more writing this year!
    susanaellisauthor@gmail.com

  5. Shar Simms says:

    Eat Healthier is my resolution!
    Happy New Year!!

    aprilnu2003(at)yahoo(dot)com

  6. Mimi says:

    Read more. Oh, but the time!

    Happy New Year!

    anasmithblue@gmail.com

  7. Jamie Miller says:

    Read 130 books
    Happy New Year
    JamieToddMiller(at)aol(dot)com

  8. My goal is to get outside and be with animate people more!

  9. Kassandra says:

    No resolutions for me this year.
    Thank you for the chance!

    Kassandra
    sionedkla@gmail.com

  10. chellesy says:

    Happy New Year!

    chellesy.clay at gmail dot com

  11. tche1478 says:

    Cute cover! tchevrestt(at)yahoo.com

  12. laurie g says:

    I want to read more this year.
    Thanks for the giveaway! And Happy New Year!

    parisfan_ca@yahoo.com

    • Happy New Year to you, too! I love the reading resolutions and goals! That’s one of mine too. I’ve just finished WILD by Cheryl Strayed. A great memoir about her hike on the Pacific Coast Trail.

  13. Rita Wray says:

    Happy New Year!

    Kit3247(at)aol(dot)com

  14. Kim says:

    Just finished a small group reading and goal setting workshop of “Your Best Year Yet! Ten Questions for Making the Next TwelvecMonthscYour Most Successful Ever” By Jinny S. Ditzler. I thought I knew everything I needed to know about goal setting but her questions ask a person to dig deeper into roles and belief systems that may no longer be valid but continue to influence behaviors. The process was enlightening and productive!

  15. Lisa Walker Liese2 says:

    My goal is to get in better shape.
    Thanks for the chance and Happy New Year!
    sqwalker2@hotmail.com

  16. Joy F says:

    Thanks for the great hop.
    magic5905 at embarqmail dot com

  17. ki pha says:

    Thanks so much for a great beginning to a New Year. For this year I need to find a job since I’m graduating college this Spring, so yup.

    kp_kazamei(at)yahoo(dot)com

  18. alice dellanova says:

    My goal is to publish my novel 🙂
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    movie1997 at live dot it

  19. Kat says:

    Find peace. I have made peace with my past two years ago. Last year I accepted my present. Now this year I will work to be at peace with my future.

  20. Toni says:

    I am truly hoping to spend at least 5 mins walking and standing..and more time with my teen son doing things that he likes.
    peach_hugs@yahoo.com

  21. Tammy Turner says:

    Happy New Year! Thank you for sharing your heart and your soul with us through your books for another year!

    angelheart618@gmail.com

  22. jeannie platt says:

    Thank you for being part of the hop… My goal this year is to have an accounting job by the time i graduate in October… Hope that you have a great 2013

    j.m.platt83@gmail.com

  23. Sandra says:

    Thanks so much for the chance to win. It’s a great way to start the year. No major resolutions beyond reading a lot (let’s go 50 books!) and staying active (jog, jog!), but I hope you have a great year 🙂

    Thanks again!

    hisboywonder(at)gmail(dot)com

  24. bn100 says:

    to exercise more
    Happy new year!

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  25. Dawna Newman says:

    To stop smoking or a more realistic goal and that is complete my reading challenges that I signed up for.

    vampiremistress2010(at)gmail(dot)com

  26. vicky says:

    played games
    happy new year! Thanks
    mrsbrinius at comcast dot net
    going to try to lose weight this year

  27. jennirv4967 says:

    super kewl giveaway, thanks for participating! My resolution is to read more!
    jennirv4967 at gmail dot com

  28. dragonkeep62 says:

    Happy New Year,thanks for the giveaway.

    dragonkeep62(at)gmail(dot)com

  29. Mary Doherty says:

    My top goal is to put a lot more time into my home business.
    gatormaryd(at)yahoo(dot)com

  30. Karen Troncale says:

    One of my goals is to write more also, but my biggest goal is to make amends with daughter and have a better relationship with her this year. Happy New Year! Happy Blogging!

  31. deethomas291 says:

    To read more books soon!
    Thanks for the hop & Happy 2013!
    deethomas291 at gmail dot com

  32. Cassandra Hicks says:

    To go back to school 🙂
    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    cassandrahicks1989@yahoo.com

  33. Rae M. says:

    Well, on the flip side of that I want to read more. I always do hops and get so interested in so many books and so many authors. And I never get the chance to read as many as I want before I add another 10 books to my TBR list. In fact, my TBR list has piled so high, I think it might say “Feed me Seymour” any second now.

    So yeah, read more!

    Thanks!
    rae.gwendy(at)gmail(dot)com

  34. Elie says:

    no resolutions, just long term goals this year.
    zenfoxflowerATyahooDOTcom

  35. Ronda Tutt says:

    Just one goal to accomplish this year so hubby and I can fulfill our dream of RVing. the goal is to get our house sold so hopefully everything goes as planned and we will be traveling around the U.S.

    Happy New Year

    mrsqueentutt@gmail.com

  36. latishajean says:

    I did not make any this year would love to read more books! Thank you very much for the great giveaway and fun blog hop!
    I wish you a very Happy New Year!
    Latisha D
    tishajean@ charter.net

  37. Maureen says:

    I want to eat healthier this year.
    mce1011 AT aol DOT com

  38. Drea says:

    Happy New Year!

    My resolution is to spend more time on myself. I spread myself to thin. Maybe getting a cloning machine up and running would help!

    ~*Drea*~
    dreabecraft(@)aol.com

  39. JanD says:

    My resolution is to exercise 5 times a week.
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

  40. Dione Sage says:

    Thank you for participating in the New Year Blog Hop!
    Best Wishes in 2013
    uilani25 (at) hotmail (dot) com

  41. Judy says:

    HAPPY NEW YEAR TO EVERYONE! I’m going to lose 25 # and read 52 + books this year.

    Judy
    strawberryrose@earthlink.net

  42. donnas1 says:

    Happy New Year!!

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

  43. Jennifer Rote says:

    My goal for 2013 is to be more active. I didn’t follow through on my 2012’s.

    wildnmild4u at yahoo dot com

  44. Tin says:

    My reading goal for 2013 is 150 books. I came close in 2012 and am very determined to hit the target this year.

    Thank you for the great giveaway!

    Happy 2013!

    – Tin (khriscc at yahoo dot com)

  45. Missie Jones says:

    Get my own Place again 😀
    Happy New Year
    Missie Jones
    missie25524 (at) netzero (dot) com

  46. Lona Stringer says:

    My goal is to not yell. Thx for the hop stop.

    blinkysthebest at aol dot com

  47. For me 2013 is a time to begin anew and just improve myself. My top 3 goals are:
    1. Laugh more.
    2. Love more.
    3. Read more.
    Happy New Year.
    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  48. Natasha says:

    Reading more.
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  49. kimberly holgate says:

    to finish writing one of the books i have started
    kaholgate at ymail dot com

  50. Shadow says:

    Hi! Happy New Years! Hmm. I dont really make new year resolutions. I kinda just take it one day at a time and go from there. Thanks for the awesome hop and all the giveaways! This is so fun! I love these hops! I always meet new authors, reconnect with old ones and my TBR list grows by leaps and bounds! Thank you!! Have a great day! Best wishes and many blessings to you!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  51. slehan says:

    My goal is to swim 3 times a week.
    Thanks for the contest.

    slehan at juno dot com

  52. Veronika says:

    Happy New Year to you!
    verusbognar (at) gmail (dot) com

  53. Toni Porter says:

    I’ve never made resolutions, but I have a short-term goal to finish editing my current novel. It’s actually my ninth book, but I guess I’ve always been intimidated by the prospect of getting my work published. (I don’t want to self-publish unless it’s my last option.) But not this year. I’m going to go for it, because heck, I’ve been telling stories and writing since I was six.

    tp DOT quixotic AT gmail DOT com

    • Go for it!!!! There are so many ways to publish now. I’ve enjoyed the whole digital first publishing. Musa Publishing is great so is BooksToGoNow who publishes my shorter romance. Best wishes for 2013!

  54. Stacey says:

    My goal for this year is to have more fun!!!

    Happy New Year
    staceyprice(at)gmail(dot)com

  55. Have a Happy new years!!!
    red_tigergirl2(at)hotmail(dot)com

  56. Stacy O says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! My resolution/goal is to get a new job.

    amnell(dot)khalan(at)gmail(dot)com

  57. The New Year Blog Hop is now closed for comments. Winners will be announced soon! Thanks for stopping by and a Happy New Year to all!

Leave a Reply

