Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

March Author Events

on February 25, 2013

I’ve got a couple fun author events coming up in March. And…. I will have PRINT copies of STAINED GLASS SUMMER to sign at all the events!  You can find me at:

Literacy and Reading Night. March 1, 5:00-7:30 p.m. Sumner High School, Sumner, WA.

This is a great night hosted by a couple seniors at Sumner High School. There will be a handful of YA authors signing books and talking on a panel.

Edmonds Writing Group Author Talk. March 4. 11:00 a.m.-Noon. Edmonds Library. Edmonds, WA.

I’ll be doing a talk at the Edmonds Writing Group about publishing with royalty paying, digital first publishers. If you can’t attend, here is the handout:  Digital First Publishers Edmonds Talk

EPIC Ebook Awards Banquet–Stained Glass Summer. March 16. 8:00 p.m. Red Lion Hotel. Vancouver, WA.

Stained Glass Summer is a finalist in the EPIC ebook awards. On March 16, I’ll be attending the awards banquet. I hoped to sell books at the book fair, but it looks like that won’t be possible this time.

Tutor Association Author Talk. March 29. 11:00 a.m-1:00 p.m. Everett, WA.

If you are a tutor in Snohomish County, or would like to be a tutor, the Tutor Association is a great resource! I’ll be giving an informal talk about writing for children with a Q and A.

Also, the parent of a young writer sent me this picture. It was taken at the Everett Waterfront Book Signing last August. I love pictures with young writer fans!

P1010136-1

4 responses to “March Author Events

  1. dawnmarie570 says:

    Enjoy your busy-ness & ‘Congrats!’ on being a finalist – how exciting – the best of luck to – can hardly wait to hear – and read – more! ;o))

  2. Carol says:

    Hi Mindy   I wanted to sign my 13 year old grandaughter for a class you were having on July 11th at the Everett Public Library, but I realized it could be for 2012?  Could you let me know also do you hav anymore poet writing class coming up in Everett.  I have some poems she has written she is very talented.    Thank You Carol Miller

  3. Hi Carol,
    Yes..the poetry workshop is from last summer–2012! I am scheduled to be at the Teen Art Night at the Schack Center on April 25th. It is a free night and kids can work with the artists. We are working out the details right now, but hopefully, I’ll be teaching a little bit of a poetry workshop as well as signing books.

Leave a Reply

