Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Lucky in Love Blog Hop

on March 14, 2013

Lucky in Love

Happy St. Patrick’s Day! To celebrate, I am participating in the Lucky in Love Blog Hop!

It’s a time of luck and wealth…or not. With each romance we find ourselves in a new world of love and memories. Are these just by chance? Is it luck? Welcome to the second annual Lucky in Love Blog Hop where we want to hear about your love, your romance, and how much you love St. Patrick’s Day!!! Are you wearing green? Ready to get pinched? Do you like this holiday in romance? Are you Irish?

Leave a comment on EACH blog in the hop (you can find the whole list here).  Each comment gives you the opportunity to win ONE of the Grand Prizes:

Grand Prize: A $100 Amazon or Barnes and Noble Gift Card (International and US)

2nd Grand Prize: A swag pack that includes paperbacks, ebooks, 50 plus bookmarks, coffee cozies, etc. (US only)

And, each blog is also giving away a prize as a part of the Lucky in Love Blog Hop. On this blog, I am giving away one pair of St Patrick’s Day earrings made by Dee Lux Designs. The earrings are glass fused with hypo-allergic nickle free metal posts.  You can see more of Dee Lux Designs at her Etsy shop here.

To win the earrings, all you have to do is leave me a comment about a time you were lucky in love or about how much you love St Patrick’s Day and wearing green! Please leave your email address with your comment. (US entries only)

il_570xN.420532667_11fb

I’m a big fan of glass art. My upper middle grade novel, STAINED GLASS SUMMER, is about artistic mentorship in glass art. (This is a great story for those tweens ages 8-12 and has a little bit of a first crush as a part of the story!) Find out more about STAINED GLASS SUMMER here.

Stained_Glass_Medium_72dpi

To continue on the Lucky in Love Blog Hop and find other great prizes, here is a list of the other blogs participating!

Good Luck!

43 responses to “Lucky in Love Blog Hop

  1. Karla Wong-Jefferys says:

    I may be Asian but at my house on 3/17, I am Irish. Corned beef, cabbage, carrots and potatoes are on the menu. Lucky in love? I live with 3 men, they drive me crazy but I know that I am loved unconditionally.

  2. Love it! Absolutely love it!

  3. Every year I look forward to my friend’s annual St. Patrick’s day party. We listen to Irish music, eat Rubens, drink beer, and wear green. When naming one of my main characters in “Nowhere”, I was inspired by this family’s Irish last name, and James Muldoon (Dooner for short) was created.

  4. mikilectureaventure says:

    those earrings are gorgeous but don’t enter me for your giveaway because i’m int
    happy St Patrick’s day

    isabelle(dot)frisch(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. Wendy Pogrant says:

    Thanks for participating in the hop.
    wendy_pogrant@yahoo.com

  6. Crystal says:

    Those Ear Rings are beautiful! I love them! I love green though so St.Patrick’s day is fun for me

    MinDaf @aol.com

  7. Rachel R says:

    Love the earrings! Too bad I’m not in US. 😦

    rachelanniramos AT yahoo DOT com

  8. Natasha says:

    I love St.Patrick’s Day and wearing green!
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  9. I am definitely wearing green today. My daughter is an Irish step dancer so every St. Paddy’s Day she dances somewhere – this year it’s at a local pub. I can’t wait.

    kesummer69(at)gmail(dot)com

    • I love Irish step dancing events! A friend of mine also has a daughter who does Irish step dancing. I went to see a large competition last Fall. It was amazing! Thanks for stopping by on the hop!

  10. Stacey says:

    Love St. patrick’s Day! Am lucky in love for the last 11 years! I’m not a Green fan except this one day a year!
    Happy St. Patrick’s Day
    staceyprice(AT)gmail.com

  11. Veronika says:

    Entering for the grand prize only (I’m international) 🙂 Happy St. Patrick’s Day!
    verusbognar (at) gmail (dot) com

  12. susan platt says:

    I have been lucky in love with my husband for 12 years and I love the color green!

    susanmplatt AT hotmail DOT com

  13. JanD says:

    No luck in love yet.
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

  14. Froggy says:

    Green is my favorite color! 😉 I am also married to my soul mate

    Happy St Patty’s Day!

    Froggy
    froggarita@gmail.com

  15. Those earrings are great!! I love St Patrick’s Day and wearing green and shamrocks!! Thanks for the great giveaway and for joining the hop!!!!
    Ashley A
    ash_app(at)hotmail(dot)com

  16. I’m not lucky in love! Seems my luck in love kind of sucks! 😉 But overall life is pretty great so I won’t complain too much 🙂 The earrings are just yummy! As an Irish girl on both sides I’d love to flaunt those pretty babies 😉 ❤

    Hope you had a fantastic St. Patricks Day!

    swtlilangel4jc at yahoo dot com

  17. I love love love the earrings! St Paddy’s day is my favorite holiday because I love green and my Irish heritage. 🙂 Thanks for the giveaway!

    divajeffersonATgmailDOTcom

  18. shadow says:

    Hi! Thanks for the fun hop! And thank you for the chance to win the beautiful earrings. I love them! I love st. pattys day. The little leprechauns, the rainbows, pots of magic gold, and of course the pinching! lol That part can be pretty fun! hehe Thank you!

  19. Mary Roya says:

    Lucky or not, I am blessed. I have found my soul mate. It did, however, take me 41 years to find him. And he was and is worth the wait.

    Thanks for being in the Happy St. Patrick’s Day blog hop.
    Hope ya’ll St. Patrick’s Day was great!
    Keep writing so I can keep reading.
    roya-clan@sbcglobal.net

  20. bn100 says:

    Not lucky yet. Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  21. vampedchik says:

    No luck in love for me yet.
    -Amber
    goodblinknpark(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

  22. Krysta B. says:

    Nope, not lucky in love at all.
    Thanks for the chance to win. Happy Saint Patty’s Day!

    Morganlafey86(at)aol(dot)com

  23. Meghan Stith says:

    What a great giveaway hop! I have yet to be lucky in love but I’m working on it. My favorite love book is “Outlander” by Diana Gabaldon. Jamie Fraser is amazing and beautiful. I enjoy St. Patty’s Day and this year I’m spending it with my best friend. We’re going to two Irish Pubs and also some dance clubs. I am also wearing green and am not a fan of getting pinched. I’m not Irish either, but many people think I am because my hair is red, my eyes green and my name is Meghan, but I’m not at all. I won’t be telling anybody that, however… let them believe I’m Irish.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

    mestith at gmail dot com

  24. I have not been Lucky in love so far but have not given up yet. Happy St Paddy’s Day! And may your life always be golden!

    Judy Peterson
    strawberryrose@earthlink.net

Leave a Reply

