Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Summer Reading Prize Pack Giveaway

on June 8, 2013

It’s summer! Time to grab that good book and go sit by the pool!

In honor of summer, I’m giving away a Summer Reading Prize Pack!

Stained_Glass_Medium_72dpi Summer Shorts

Amazon Gift Card

One lucky winner of the Summer Reading Giveaway Prize Pack will win:

  • One copy of signed, Limited Edition, Print tween novel, STAINED GLASS SUMMER.  STAINED GLASS SUMMER was a 2013 EPIC Finalist in Children’s. You can find out more about STAINED GLASS SUMMER on my website here.
  • One copy of signed SUMMER SHORTS. This is a collection of short stories for kids age 8-12. SUMMER SHORTS is where my very first short story, “Hurricanes” was published. The book is currently out of print. So the winner gets a very special prize with this book! “Hurricanes” is based on the first summer my parents were divorced and I went to visit Dad in Norfolk. There was a small hurricane, and Dad took my brother and I out on the boardwalk to watch the storm come onshore. “Hurricanes”  and STAINED GLASS SUMMER are both about characters ages 12 who have lost a Dad in a divorce. They would be great gift stories for kids whose parents are getting a divorce.
  • One $10 Amazon Gift Card so you can add to your summer reading pile!

To win, all you have to do is leave me a comment and tell me why you would like to win this prize pack.

Sharing with others about the Summer Prize Pack Giveaway on your social media is also appreciated!

One comment per entry please. This contest is only open to U.S. entries due to shipping of the print books.

I will draw a winner on June 18!

Good luck!

6 responses to “Summer Reading Prize Pack Giveaway

  1. Jessica To says:

    I love to read especially during the summer while my son plays outside!

  2. Karen Troncale says:

    I’m a fourth grade teacher. I’d love to win your book of short stories. My students read for a half hour daily, then I read a short story to them. I’m always looking for good short stories.

  3. dawnmarie570 says:

    And here I thought I had all of your published pieces (dreaming), but I sure don’t have Hurricanes & would enjoy a copy ;o) I also recently read Elf Shies, very cute, but I have no idea how to have the download ‘stick’ in either my smartphone kindle app or Kindle itself ;o( I look forward to more of your very special & enjoyable reads & hope u enjoy your summer ;o) I also luv following your adventures on the coastal beaches – such peace, tranquility & beauty I’ll always luv ❤

  4. Hey Dawn!

    Thanks for stopping by! I’m not sure about getting the book to stay in the Kindle. I think it ends up in the archived files somewhere?

    Good luck with the giveaway!

Leave a Reply

