Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

No Plot, No Problem Book Giveaway

on November 3, 2013

No Plot

In honor of NaNoWriMo, I’m offering a giveaway of one copy of  NO PLOT NO PROBLEM by Chris Baty. Chris is the original creator of NaNoWriMo and his book offers pep talks and lots of great tips for writing a novel in a month–any month if you’re not participating this month for NaNoWriMo. You do not have to be participating in NaNoWriMo this year to enter the giveaway.

The giveaway is for one ebook copy (Kindle or Nook), of NO PLOT NO PROBLEM. To be entered, leave your name and an email address in the comment section of this post and tell me why you want to win this book now.  US and International entries are fine. I will announce the winner on Friday, November 8, 2013.

Good luck!

8 responses to “No Plot, No Problem Book Giveaway

  1. Cate Graham says:

    I would love to win this book as I have several short stories and novels on the go. Books like these are always so useful and inspiring in getting me writing.

    Cathy
    catgraham_59@yahoo.com

  2. Hi,
    After 25 years writing/selling short stories, teachers units, activity verses, and non fiction for kids of all ages, my first MG science mystery was released this year with Tumblehome Learning. With two PT jobs (taken so I would have time to write-not!) and release of the book, promoting, school visits, etc, I am finding limited time to get going a new book-length project. I think this concept is so cool, and would love to receive the book and get started no matter what month!
    Love your blog-have followed it for almost two years.
    Gail
    gailehedrick@yahoo.com

  3. richlampe says:

    Have technical information to enable a portal passage.
    But no good plot or problem to go with this.

  4. Susan Lampe says:

    Hi Mindy! I would love to have this Plot book. I seem to come up with book ideas without plots often! I am a participant in NAnowrimo this year. You have a great blog. I enjoy reading it! SGL

  5. Thanks for stopping by! I can relate about the plot problem. One thing I find helpful is to find the character’s flaws. This can help me create problems which will test their flaws. I’m going to do a post later this month about character flaws.

Leave a Reply

