Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

NaNoWriMo Workshop–Murky Middles

on November 13, 2013

I’ll be at the Mulkiteo library from 3:30 to 5:30 p.m on Thursday, November 14. I’m presenting a workshop and writing with a group of NaNoWriMo writers.  Most of the two hours will be spent writing–and yes, I’ll have my computer with me and will be working on editing the blurb  for my New Year’s Eve story, New Year Heart Song, which is the third and last story in the sweet, contemporary romance series about the Elmheart Hotel.

The first part of the NaNoWriMo workshop is about those murky middles. One of the hardest parts of drafting a story can be the middle. Most of us have a lot of excitement at the beginning of a story. And by the end of a draft, we’re pretty sure how to wrap things up. But things can lose momentum fast in the middle. So, I’ll be sharing tips about what to do with those murky middles.

You can download the Murky Middle NaNoWriMo Handout

I hope to see some of you at the library! (The workshop is open to both teens and adults)

Leave a Reply

