Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Writing Craft Book Giveaway

on December 8, 2013

Okay all you NaNoWriMo writers….this giveaway is for you!

This week, I’m giving away one ebook copy (Kindle, Nook, or Kobo) of Stephanie Morrill’s book, Go Teen Writers: How to Turn Your First Draft Into a Published Book).

Go Teen Writers

Stephanie Morrill is the founder of the blog, Go Teen Writers: Contests, Encouragement and Community for Young Writers. This is a great resource for young writers!

Now, I can hear you..but I am not a teen writer! No. But this book is fabulous for writers of any age. It includes everything you need to know for how to take that NaNoWriMo messy first draft and shape it up to submit to publishers. And if you do know a teen writer, this book would make a fabulous gift for them!

But, I didn’t participate in NaNoWriMo, and I still want to enter. That’s fine! I won’t tell! At some point, we all have to write that messy first draft! This book will help you whenever you write that draft.

To enter to win Go Teen Writers: How to Turn Your First Draft Into a Published Book, leave me a comment with your email address and tell me what you struggled with the most in the drafting process. I will select the winner on Friday, December 13. The giveaway is open to International and U.S. entries. Only one comment per person please.

Also, if you are editing your story, here is a great little editing and critiquing check list to help you.

Good luck!

2 responses to “Writing Craft Book Giveaway

  1. My email address is: ktwrites@aol.com. As a writer, what I struggle most with is making my stories more exciting. Putting more obstacles in the protagonist’s way. Forcing the reader to want to turn the page to find out what happens next. Making the reader continue reading until the end because they can’t put the book down. Unfortunately, my stories don’t always do that. So that is my biggest struggle.

  2. I know exactly what you mean! When I wrote STAINED GLASS SUMMER, everyone kept saying to me, But, what’s at stake? How can you create higher stakes? You’re entered in the giveaway!

Leave a Reply

