Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Valentine Card Giveaway

on February 11, 2014

I thought it’d be fun to offer a giveaway that is not book related, but is very much a Valentine’s Day giveaway!

When I am not writing, one of the things I like to do is take arts and crafts classes from my local artists. We have a lot of great local creative workshops taught by amazing creative, talented artists in the Seattle area. Last fall, I took a Recycled Journal Class with Amy of Four Corners Design. She keeps a great blog here.

This December, Amy showcased fun, easy to make holiday gift ideas every Monday. One of those ideas was a great set of note cards. You  can see the note cards and how to make them here.

Amy did a giveaway of one of her set of her note cards and I was one of her winners!

Now, I want to pass on Amy’s great idea. I made up my own set of Valentine’s Day note cards using Amy’s instructions on her blog and I’m giving away two sets of these great cards to two people who leave a comment on my blog about your favorite Valentine memory. Please be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you. Do not leave your mailing address. The giveaway period runs for the next couple days and I will announce the winners on Valentine’s Day! (US addresses only).

Here are pictures of one of the card sets.

Notecards

Second Face side postcards

Face side Postcardsd

6 responses to “Valentine Card Giveaway

  1. Shannon Hardwick says:

    My favorite memories go back to elementary school when we decorated boxes and tgen on our Valentine party day we walked around the room putting cards in each others’ boxes.

    • Oh, I remember those! I also remember one year I was very sick and Dad went up to school and got my Valentines for me. When I got his writing, he had written about the memory and he was very sick with the flu that day too–something I did not remember as a child!

  2. Christine Lebeda says:

    My favorite thing about Valentine’s Day is sending family and friends valentines marked with the Loveland postmark. We live in the “Sweetheart City” and it’s fun to send these special valentines to our loved ones all over the world! You can read more about the Loveland Valentine’s re-mailing program here – http://www.loveland.org/ValentineProgram. These special valentine cards really are a sweet surprise when you open the mailbox!

  3. Christine Lebeda says:

    http://www.withlovefromloveland.com/about.shtml – this is actually a better link to the Valentine program

    • This is great! I had no idea about the Valentine significance with your city! Thanks for sharing it!

      • Christine Lebeda says:

        They also sell hearts on which you can have your own sentiment printed and then the hearts are displayed on the streetlights around town. It makes it very festive for a few weeks! We also have sculpted hearts that are designed and painted by various artists that are permanently on display in and around the city – this year’s valentine’s cards have several of these hearts on them. It’s pretty cool living in a city that celebrates love!

Leave a Reply

