Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Book Signing Photos

on March 16, 2014

It was a great time on Saturday at the ROMANCE FOR ALL THE SEASONS book signing and author event at Uppercase Books in Snohomish. The author signing took place during the downtown Historic Snohomish Chocolate Walk.

1013714_10203507999410549_519450933_n

 

I started the morning by attending the Vintage Market at Swan’s Farm. The place was packed. Vendors had great spring displays and lots of fun things for the yard. I picked up a painted blue watering can with daisy’s painted on the side. I bought some flowers and used it as a part of the book signing.

1911984_10203508003250645_1158273239_n

During the day, people strolled the downtown sidewalks carrying goodie bags and maps directing them to the next stop for chocolate. I bumped into the Mayor of Snohomish, Karen Guzak, who is also the owner of Yoga Circle Studio and my instructor…the place where I go to ground and center after too much computer time!  She popped into the signing and bought a couple books and best of all–brought me some of the yummy chocolate from the walk which I was missing out on!

One of my favorite stories from the signing was a reader came in and told me that her granddaughter couldn’t wait to get a book signed. Her granddaughter heard me give a school visit last fall, but didn’t get a chance to have a signed book. Grandma bought copies of STAINED GLASS SUMMER, WEAVING MAGIC, and ROMANCE FOR ALL THE SEASONS.  I was very happy to see WEAVING MAGIC go out the door. This story has been somewhat a hard sell, although I think it’s perfect for eighth graders and that’s exactly the age of the reader who bought the book.

Weaving Magic - Front cover 72 dpi

Although the signing was for ROMANCE FOR ALL THE SEASONS, I sold just as many STAINED GLASS SUMMER. It’s nice to see that book still selling!

Stained_Glass_Medium_72dpi

If you missed the book signing and would like a signed book plate for either WEAVING MAGIC or ROMANCE FOR ALL THE SEASONS, leave me a comment below with your email address and I will contact you for your mailing address.

Print WEAVING MAGIC can be found here.

Print ROMANCE FOR ALL THE SEASONS can be found here.

If you would like a print copy of STAINED GLASS SUMMER, please contact me for more details.

Leave a Reply

