Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Sweet Romance Event on Facebook

on March 29, 2014

1972260_10203525836692633_1593826026_n

I’m participating as one of the sweet romance authors over at the SWEET ROMANCE EVENT on Facebook this weekend. I’ll be on a Q and A panel on Saturday evening at 9 p.m. (EST). This is 6 p.m. for my West Coast readers.

And I’ll have my own slot on Sunday evening from 7 p.m to 8.30 p.m. (EST). This is 4 p.m. for my West Coast readers.

This is my first Facebook Event and I’m really excited to participate. I’ll be giving away one signed copy of my print book, ROMANCE FOR ALL THE SEASONS, as well as ebook copies of one of my Elmheart Hotel novellas.

Facebook reader events are really fun and you can stop in at any time during my time slot. I post questions for readers to respond to.

The SWEET ROMANCE EVENT event has been going on all week and growing daily with new readers.

For those who don’t know, sweet romance is romance that is clean and focuses on the couple falling in love. They are stories you can hand to a teen or older person without any worry of material that might not be suitable for them. All of my romances are sweet romances.

I hope to see some of you there!

The link to the SWEET ROMANCE EVENT on Facebook is here.

Also, if you can’t make the event and you haven’t a chance to read my sweet romance story, NEW YEAR HEART SONG, this story is FREE on Amazon this weekend. It’s been running in the top ten of Amazon’s Free Holiday stories this weekend. When I wrote this post, it was number seven on the list!

Yea! You can download that story here.

New YEar Heart Song

 

2 responses to “Sweet Romance Event on Facebook

  1. I just got it for my Kindle and am looking forward to reading it!

  2. Great! I hope you enjoy the story, Karen!

Leave a Reply

