Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

May Author Events and News

on May 5, 2014

Just a little update on some of my May author events as well as things going on “behind the scenes.”

The week of May 12-18, I will be participating in the Children’s Book Week Blog Hop. This is a great blog hop for those who love children’s stories–all ages! At my blog, I will be blogging about summer books. There will also be a giveaway at each blog in the hop.

CBW_Poster-small

On May 12, I’m also participating in Sew Mama Sew’s annual giveaway day (it’s really a week). This is a fun blog hop where participating blogs give away a sewing item or something handmade. Look for a cute owl drawstring bag and a pack of vintage note cards on my blog!

On May 17, I’m participating in a special Facebook event entitled, Meet the Books To Go Now Authors. My time slot is from 9 am-9:30 am and I’ll be doing some fun giveaways (including a few of my  crafty items!). If you’re on Facebook, I hope you’ll stop by!

In writing news, I’ve been asked to write a Christmas novella which will be a very special Elmheart Hotel Christmas wedding story. My deadline is the end of August and the publisher, Books to Go Now, will be rolling the story out in late fall.

And I’m busy drafting the first in a new sweet contemporary romance series. These will be full length books for the category markets. I’ll be pitching these at the Fall RWA Conference in Seattle where I’m also presenting a workshop entitled, “Map It Out: Discover Plot in Your Story’s Setting.”

I’ve also been asked to participate on a panel at the AWP 2015 Conference in Minneapolis. The panel is entitled, Write from Your Guts: Cultivating Courage in the Writing Classroom. We won’t know until August 1 if the panel is accepted, but fingers are crossed.

So that’s it from this side of the writing desk! Happy Writing!

 

 

2 responses to “May Author Events and News

  1. K.L. Pickett says:

    Wow! You are one busy author. I envy you!

  2. Thanks K.L! I enjoy having a little bit of a lot going on! It keeps things interesting!

Leave a Reply

