Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day!

on May 12, 2014

I’m really excited to be participating in Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day! Actually…it’s more a Giveaway Week as the giveaway period runs from May 12-May 16 until 5 p.m. (PST). You can find giveaways for patterns, fabric and supplies here.Β 

And you can find homemade giveaway items here.

One of the things I like to do when I’m not writing children’s and romance stories is sew and craft. It’s a great creative outlet for those times when stories are brewing!

I first discovered Sew Mama Sew’s blog when I took one of the Craftsy Bag Making Basics Workshops. Craftsy is a great platform for learning new techniques in sewing. The classes are all on-line and you can watch them at anytime. The bag making basics class was a free class and it introduced me to Kristin Link and her Sew Mama Sew Blog. I had such a good time with the bag classes that I whipped up a handful to giveaway!

So…without further ado….

Sew Mama Sew Giveaway

I’m giving away this cute drawstring bag made out of cotton fabric. It has an owl lining that matches the owl border on the outside. And, inside the bag, I will tuck this set of handmade spring note cards with envelopes.

In order to enter the giveaway all you have to do is tell me a name of your favorite children’s story or storybook character.Β  (U.S. mailing addresses only). Please leave your email address so I can contact you if you are the winner. I will draw one name and announce the winner on May 18, 2014!

Good luck!

And again, you can find a list of all the blogs participating in the Giveaway Day here.

 

43 responses to “Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day!

  1. Beth says:

    I think I would have to say Little Bear – sweet stories and one of the first my son could read on his own.

  2. Janet Frank says:

    My grandkids love an old Golden Book called the Pokey Little Puppy. Great bag! Thanks for the chance. NTZASQRL2(AT)MSN(DOT)COM

  3. Sarah says:

    I love The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe by CS Lewis! Thanks.

  4. Liz says:

    Harold and the Purple Crayon. Great stories that encourage imagination.

  5. brookechurch says:

    I like the Pinkerton stories. We had a couple Great Danes when I was growing up so I really enjoyed the fun pictures and stories!

  6. My favorite children’s story is “Pippi Longstocking”. I adore Pippi.

  7. breannaS says:

    I love Pete the Cat! He is funny and educational!

  8. Cat in the hat was a favorite…he could sure make a mess and clean it up fast. crystalbluern at onlineok dot com

  9. Jeifner says:

    I’d say it was a toss up of Cloudy with a chance of meatballs or the BFG

  10. jen says:

    I love Pollyanna!

  11. Teresa W says:

    Fuzzy Rabbit. The little girl in the book reminded me of myself as a child. I remember her doctoring her Rabbit as he got old and worn, and she loved him all the same.

  12. Shelle P says:

    I’m really hoping Charlie Brown is a legitimate answer. I consider every comic strip strung together a complete and wonderful story πŸ™‚

  13. Amanda says:

    I like Max and Ruby! πŸ™‚

  14. Laurel S. says:

    I have to say Narnia caught my eye on the way down the comments… and Lucy is just such a beloved character! But honestly, nobody trumps Anne, spelt with an E.

  15. Connie Cain says:

    My kids loved Dr. Seuess. πŸ™‚ My grandkids like him also.
    craftyccain@gmail.com

  16. Kirsten says:

    Pokey Little Puppy was mine.

  17. Tania says:

    Junie B. Jones, loved reading those books with my daughter.

  18. Great favorite children’s books and stories! Good luck to all in the Giveaway Day Hop! Thanks for stopping by! Keep them coming..we have a few more days left on the Giveaway Day!

  19. Sallie says:

    Elmer (the elephant)

  20. charlotte l says:

    Pipi Longstocking is a favorite. Thanks

  21. Sandy says:

    My favorite has always been the Pokey Little Puppy and now my granddaughter loves it too!

  22. Crystal says:

    Thomas the Train πŸ™‚

  23. Dori and The Blue Witch was always a favorite of mine

  24. Vicki H says:

    I always liked the Cat in the Hat.

  25. Sandy K says:

    I love Charlie Brown and the Peanuts characters.

  26. eightleggy says:

    I love Arnold lobels’ frog and toad

  27. Bonnie says:

    Elsie Dinsmore!

  28. Barbara Pezzetti says:

    “Guess How Much I Love You” was a favorite after becoming a mother and my son had a cute little stuffed bunny from the story that was his favorite toy.

  29. So many great kid’s books and stories on this list! Thanks for stopping by everyone!

  30. Emme says:

    Ferdinand the bull!
    emmevon(at)gmail(dot)com

  31. Sue says:

    I love the hungry caterpiller

  32. Victoria says:

    Sara Crew, The Little Princess.

  33. Linda V says:

    Cinderella. Sorry, I am too old to remember many. πŸ™‚ I really had to think about it. Thanks so much for the generous giveaway.

  34. lee says:

    Le Petite Prince!

  35. Sue says:

    I love the book No Children, No Pets! I read it when I was in second or third grade from the Weekly Reader Book Club! Remember that? I made sure to find a copy for my grandkids so they could read it also!

  36. Jerri says:

    We do so much reading of children’s books here! I’ve been reading Goodnight Moon by M. W.Brown to our 2 year old. Corduroy by D. Freeman to our 5 yr old. Our 9 yr old hasn’t put down the Emily Winsnap series and our 12 yr old has been rereading a G. Paulson series.

  37. Nancysue says:

    Ralph and the Motorcycle was popular when I was teaching, and is fabulous at our house now that our kindergartener is reading that story. We all have had Ralph days!! LOL! (when I was young, books were chiseled in stone) πŸ™‚

  38. So much fun to see all the children’s book titles–what memories! From the Weekly Reader–when I taught it was Read Magazine…to Ralph and the Motorcycle–I loved those books as a child! Thanks for stopping by and good luck to everyone with the giveaway. This comment thread will close today, May 16 at 5 p.m. Good luck to all of us in Sew Mama Sew’s giveaways! I’ll announce the winner on May 18 on the blog–if the winner left their email address in the comments, I’ll email them too.

  39. My favorite was Little House on the Prairie and Nancy Drew. My kids really loved Goodnight Moon and Is Your Mama a Llama when they were small. Thanks for participating! πŸ™‚

  40. Lori Morton says:

    Favorite book ever has always been Anne of Green Gables!!! Also Nancy Drew & Trixie Belden! We loved the Dr. Zuess books, Little House Books, and all the Golden books I still had from when I was little!

Leave a Reply

