Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Is It Summer Yet Blog Hop

on May 25, 2014

bloghoppic

 

Welcome to the Is It Summer Yet Blog Hop! sponsored by Julie’s Book Reviews.

We’ve been lucky in the Pacific Northwest and it’s been a beautiful spring and start to the summer! A couple days in May, I was out on the Oregon Coast and it was almost 90 degrees! We don’t see those kind of days on the Northern Oregon Coast very often! It felt very much like summer!

To celebrate the Is It Summer Yet Blog Hop, I’m giving away a signed print copy of my sweet contemporary romance, ROMANCE FOR ALL THE SEASONS. This is a collection of sweet, contemporary romance novellas which are all linked through the setting location of Western New York and an old hotel, the Elmheart Hotel. You can find out about the Elmheart Hotel at my website here.

Three of the stories are about characters who serve on a Sailing Club board together and two of those stories, LOVE’S STORM and LOVE’S BID take place in the summer. The third in that series, LOVE’S CHRISTMAS GIFT is a holiday story. There is another holiday story in the collection as well, NEW YEAR HEART SONG. The collection makes a great gift for a teen, too!

RomanceforAllSeasons3 500x750-1

To be entered to win a signed print copy of ROMANCE FOR ALL THE SEASONS (or ebook copy for International addresses), please leave a comment telling me your favorite thing to do in the summer. Be sure to include your email address in the comment so I can contact you if you win.  I will draw a winner and announce on the blog on June 2. One comment per person please.

You can find the list of participating blogs in the Is It Summer Yet Blog Hop here.

Happy Summer!

 

 

 

17 responses to “Is It Summer Yet Blog Hop

  1. writersideup says:

    Wow, Mindy, yet another giveaway! You are one generous woman 🙂 As far as summer, THE one thing I would consider my favorite (through my life) is going to the beach—everything about being near the ocean, and as an adult—I’d love a PRIVATE beach 😀 hehehe

  2. bn100 says:

    go to the beach

    bn100candg at hotmial dot com

  3. tfs93 says:

    My favorite thing about summer is sleeping in!
    videoclimber AT yahoo (dot) com

  4. My favourite thing? Going to Cornwall (I’m in the UK) although I’m happy to go there any time of the year! We’ve had a few nice days, but the rain has come again. Being in the UK the joke is always that summer is already over.

  5. June Kramin says:

    Just popping in to say hi! I’ll be heading home to Maui this summer. That’ll be my favorite part for sure – seeing family & friends 🙂
    June

  6. HL Carpenter says:

    Our favorite thing to do in the summer is fix the sprinkler system. That way, we get to run through the water under the guise of doing something useful, as opposed to acting like a child again. 🙂

  7. Ha ha! This is great!!!! We don’t get too hot in the Seattle area, but near the Space Needle in downtown Seattle, there is a giant water fountain that kids and adults can cool off in. http://www.seattlecenter.com/locations/detail.aspx?id=8

  8. Alisha Sienkiel says:

    My favorite things to do in the summer are riding my horses and gardening!!

    sienkiel1821 at yahoo dot com

  9. I love to go sit down by the ocean,… It’s very relaxing for me. =)

    Thank you for this giveaway!!

    I hope you have a great week! =)

    Brandi
    BLeigh1130 at yahoo dot com

Leave a Reply

