Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

September Sequels Giveaway Blog Hop

on September 1, 2014

SeptemberSequels-Giveaway-1024x879

This week, I’m participating in September Sequels Giveaway Blog Hop sponsored by Lisa Loves Literature and I Am a Reader Not a Writer.

On this blog hop, you’ll find bloggers giving away one book in a sequel or series of books. BUT…the book will not be the first in the series. Tricky, huh?!

I’m really excited to participate with this hop because I love sequels and series. I love reading them and I love writing them. Some of my favorite series and sequels have included: Dicey’s Song and Homecoming by Cynthia Voigt, as well as Susan Wigg’s historical romance, Chicago Fire Series. My own sweet, contemporary romance Elmheart Hotel series was inspired by Susan Wigg’s contemporary romance series, Lakeshore Chronicles.

Halloween Love Fortunex

Earlier this summer, I won three books in the Harmony Valley series by Harlequin Heartwarming author, Melinda Curtis. I enjoyed all of them, but my favorite was the third one in the series, SEASONS OF CHANGE. Slade Jennings is my favorite type of character, a wounded hero and I loved reading his story as he overcomes and learns to love again.

 

22029458

Story Blurb: Christine Alexander needs to prove herself as a top-notch winemaker, and in Harmony Valley she’s got a chance to build something legitimate, quality and lasting. What she doesn’t need is part-owner Slade Jennings poking his nose in her cabernet.

Brooding, buttoned-up Slade Jennings won’t be making things easy for his new hire. Someone has to worry about the bottom line. Forced into an uneasy partnership, the pair faces two challenges: create a spectacular award-winning vintage within months…and figure out if their tenuous friendship can grow into something deeper and lasting.

So…for he September Sequels Giveaway Blog Hop, I’m giving away one ebook, Kindle copy of SEASONS OF CHANGE by Melinda Curtis. This is a sweet, contemporary romance in the Harlequin Heartwarming line of books. Although it is the third in the series, you do not need to have read the other two books as this one works very well as a stand-alone story too.

To be entered to win, leave me a comment and tell me about your biggest season of change! Please leave your email address. One comment per person. (International and US entries). I will select the winner on September 10, 2014.

To find more books in the September Sequels Giveaway hop, go here.

Good luck!

familyfriendly

 

43 responses to “September Sequels Giveaway Blog Hop

  1. I’m so glad you enjoyed the Harmony Valley series! Three more books set there are coming out in 2015.

  2. I can’t wait to read the others in the series!

  3. Holly Letson says:

    This year, it has definitely been Summer. I moved across the country.

  4. D K Stevens says:

    When I went from full time job to a move & retirement in a short period of time… That was quite a change 🙂

  5. Gaby Il. says:

    Fall! School starts, Uni starts and it’s a new year

  6. Jen B says:

    Ten years ago, when I became seriously ill, I’m worse now than I was then, but going from perfectly healthy to anything but virtually overnight, was a huge change to deal with.

  7. Heidi says:

    My biggest season of change was when we adopted our first baby and I became a mother!

  8. bn100 says:

    graduating college

  9. Elizabeth says:

    This summer has been a big season of change for me. I moved cross-country away from my hometown of 20+ years and returned to the small town where I was born. It’s nice to be back, but it’s certainly been an adjustment.

  10. My 14 year old just started High school, she has been homeschooled up til now but is in the actual district High school now, The huge transition for her is to be able to take official responsibility for her school year! Big change not having her here all the time.

  11. My dad passed away a few weeks ago and I moved cross country with my mom and brother to help my grandparents.So I guess this is my biggest season of change or when I got depressed and couldn’t leave my house for years.Or my dad getting sick.I have sadly had a lot of seasons of change and not any of them good.
    betta_grl(at)hotmail(dot)com is my email in case I win
    Thanks for the giveaway

  12. BookLady says:

    I moved across the country last fall.

  13. My biggest season of change was when my older brother passed away when I was 13yrs old. Had to deal with not having him around anymore. Not having him around to protect his 3 baby sisters, not having him come through the door & yell at me for touching his guitars, or making his funny donald duck impressions. And then 8 months after my brother passed away, my 2month old nephew passed away from SIDS! Having to go through all that when I was in 8th grade, & just at the start of my teen years, It was definitely a huge earth shattering change in my life. =( It made me have to grow up & understand some things much faster than most kids my age. Most adults told me that they wouldn’t have been able to deal with two big blows like that, but I made it through. And I hope my brother is proud of who my sisters & I have become today. =)

    Thank you for this giveaway.

    Take care & I hope you have a great day!
    Brandi
    BLeigh1130 at yahoo dot com

  14. lkish77123 says:

    Not much changes for me anymore. The last real season of changes was probably close to 20 years ago when I went from working full time to being disability retired. It took a long time to get used to it.

  15. Christy says:

    Mine is happening right now! At age 36, I decided to change careers and go back to school. Thanks to an amazingly supportive husband, it’s going great!! Thanks for the giveaway!

    cdunkin68 at yahoo

Leave a Reply

