Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day

on December 8, 2014

giveawaydaydec8

I’m really excited to be participating in Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day! Actually…it’s more a Giveaway Week as the giveaway period runs from December 8- December 12 until 5 p.m. (PST). You can find giveaways for patterns, fabric and supplies here.

And you can find homemade giveaway items here.

One of the things I like to do when I’m not writing children’s and romance stories is sew and craft. It’s a great creative outlet for those times when stories are brewing! And…as what usually happens–one of the characters in my next contemporary romance also sews.

So…without further ado….

Giveaway Day Tote

I’m giving away this cute holiday tote bag made out of cotton fabric. It can be used to wrap up a gift, tote your gifts to the family’s home for the holidays or save it for yourself and hang it up as decoration!

In order to enter the giveaway all you have to do is tell me a name of your favorite children’s holiday story (U.S. mailing addresses only). Please leave your email address so I can contact you if you are the winner. I will draw one name and announce the winner on December 14, 2014!

Good luck!

And again, you can find a list of all the blogs participating in the Giveaway Day here.

37 responses to “Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day

  1. Michelle Smith says:

    The gingerbread man

    detroitgirl77 AT gmail DOT com

  2. Vicki H says:

    How the Grinch Stole Christmas.

  3. Sandy K says:

    Frosty the Snowman.

  4. Samantha Lurie says:

    Oh my favorite is T’was the Night Before Christmas!
    kdteacher at gmail dot com

  5. sue says:

    I love the Gingerbread Baby.

  6. My favorite children’s holiday story is “The Polar Express”. Of course I love “A Christmas Carol” by Charles Dickens and many other Christmas stories.

  7. My favorite children’s holiday story is “The Polar Express”. Of course I love “A Christmas Carol” by Charles Dickens and many other Christmas stories.

    babyblue@windstream.net

  8. renee c says:

    The Grinch

  9. Chiska says:

    I have a new one it’s called A Cobweb Christmas. I also love a very long out of print book called The Christ Child that’s uses the bible for its text and is beautifully illustrated. I think the authors are Petersham

  10. Kate says:

    Santa Mouse!

  11. T Hays says:

    The Grinch

  12. Lori Smanski says:

    This is so cute. I love The Polar Express.

  13. breannaS says:

    I love the snowmen series of books but my favorite is snowmen at Christmas. teachloveread(at)hotmail(dot)com

  14. Wehaf says:

    I have to go with How the Grinch Stole Christmas!

  15. Remember to leave an email address if you want me to be able to contact you if you are the winner of the holiday tote bag!

  16. Jocelyn says:

    I like The Grinch that Stole Christmas. Thanks!

  17. Deb says:

    Frosty the Snowman for children because i’m a snowman collector! debgirotti at gmail dot com

  18. Cheryl says:

    How the Grinch Stole Christmas is my favorite kids holiday story

  19. Kim says:

    The 12 Cats of Christmas. I read it to my grandchildren all throughout the year!

  20. Beth says:

    how the Grinch stole Christmas!

  21. amy says:

    The Polar Express is a favorite along with The Night Before Christmas, an oldie but goodie!

  22. Jeannie C. says:

    I have always loved “Twas the Night before Christmas”.

  23. Crystal Wall says:

    The Little Match Girl. I love it. Its a touching sad Christmas Story but makes your heart feel good when your done. Happy Holidays to you. Thanks so much.

  24. Sarah says:

    The Best Christmas Pagent Ever. I read it to them every year.

  25. Cheri says:

    Nutcracker. MANY years ago my dad gave my 5 year old son a cassette tape (pre CD in case you are younger than me!) of a narrated Nutcracker story..the woman reading it was amazing in how she read and to the point you felt like you were right there with Maria and Fritz…and watching the nutcracker fight the mice! So more than just the story..lot of memories!
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    Cheri
    quiltingnanny(at)yahoo(dot)com

  26. Janice says:

    Rudolf the Red Nosed Raindeer.

  27. Holly D says:

    The Night Before Christmas. Thanks for the giveaway.

  28. Rebecca T from CA says:

    Emmet Otter’s Jug Band Christmas… My son (6) LOVES Gingerbread Pirates… My daughter (7) LOVES Bad Kitty Christmas

  29. Heather B says:

    I have a big train lover in my house so The Polar Express gets read a LOT we really enjoy it.

  30. emme says:

    the grinch!

  31. Renee G says:

    I love the How the Grinch Stole Christmas.

  32. Linda Fleming says:

    Polar Express is my favorite!

  33. minibea12 says:

    Twas the Night Before Christmas is my favorite!

  34. Congratulations Samantha Lurie! You are the winner of the holiday tote bag! Check your email for instructions.

Leave a Reply

