Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Midwinter’s Eve Giveaway Hop

on December 20, 2014

2013-Midwinters-Eve-Hop

Happy Mid-Winter’s Eve! I’m participating in the Mid-Winter’s Eve Giveaway Hop, sponsored by I Am A Reader, Not A Writer and Bookhounds. 

I’m always happy when my favorite romance authors have holiday books, and this year, was no exception. I discovered authors, Sheila Roberts and Melinda Curtis this summer, and I was so glad to see they both had holiday books.

So, without further ado, I’m offering this holiday ebook prize pack of Sheila Robert’s, THE LODGE ON HOLLY ROAD, which continues to series set in the great town of Icicle Falls (inspired by Leavenworth, WA), and CHRISTMAS ACTUALLY, which is part of the Harlequin Heartwarming sweet contemporary category line and includes a holiday story by Melinda Curtis.  The winner will receive BOTH ebooks! (Amazon Kindle Copies)

 

333129

1114-9780373367023-bigw

To be entered to win, all you need to do is leave me a comment telling me why you enjoy reading holiday romance. Be sure to include your email address! I will select a winner and announce it on January 2nd, 2015. The winner will receive BOTH books! (Open to both International and U.S. entries). Please, only one entry per person.

Good luck! Happy Mid-Winter’s Eve!

You can find all the blogs participating in the Mid-Winter’s Eve Giveaway Hop here.

 

 

 

familyfriendly

51 responses to “Midwinter’s Eve Giveaway Hop

  1. fuonlyknew says:

    I enjoy holiday romances because it brings back some wonderful memories. Some painful ones too but the good outweigh the bad. And it keeps me hopeful:)
    Have a Merry Christmas!

    laurathomas61@att.net

  2. […] 139. ~ Mindy Hardwick, Author (INT) […]

  3. Mai Tran says:

    I love reading holiday romance since it’s the time I’ll be sitting in front of the fireplace under a blanket with my hot chocolate on the side, probably my dog sleeping at my feet. A romance is the most suitable in that cozy moment of life.

  4. Gaby says:

    I enjoy holiday romances because I know my heart will sore reading these love stories, I love all the happy feelings I get and how much pleasure I get from reading these books. They put a smile on my face.

  5. […] 110. ~ Mindy Hardwick, Author (INT) […]

  6. BookHounds says:

    Happy Holidays! Thanks for participating!

  7. miki says:

    i love reading holidays omance because it add a little something magical to teh atmosphere and my heart melt^^
    thank you for the generous giveaway and for opening it to international too

    Merry Christmas to you and yours

    isabelle(dot)frisch(at)gmail(dot)com

  8. Renee G says:

    I am such a Christmas girl. I love reading everything Christmas all year long.

  9. I enjoy reading holiday romance because it’s usually fun, and full of all the things I love about the holiday like caroling, snow, and cookies!

    esegerblom[at]yahoo[dot]com

  10. Jessica says:

    I like reading them because it gets me in the mood for the holidays and brings cheer all year round.

  11. Thanks so much everyone for stopping by on the Midwinter’s Eve Blog Hop! Happy Holidays!

  12. Lotus says:

    I enjoy reading holiday romance year-round because they are full of hope and warmth!

  13. Judith (from Israel) says:

    I enjoy reading holiday romances because they’re feel-good books.

  14. kumquat8 says:

    The holidays are a special time and holiday romances have a little extra HEA.

  15. Mia J says:

    I like it because it puts me in the holiday spirit and they are light reads.

  16. ashfaanwer says:

    Love reading holiday romances because it really cheers me up!! Thanks for the giveaway.
    blackcapballistics AT gmail DOT com

  17. karins28 says:

    I love them because they are fun to read
    cookiesmasher5@yahoo.com

  18. Salisa Waheed says:

    Reading Holiday Romances has always been my way to forget the bad things and just remember that there will come a time for me, remember that family will always be there whatever happens even if we bicker and don’t talk to each other for days…. 😀

  19. dedezoomsalot900300623 says:

    I like holiday romances because there’s almost always a happy ending!
    Dedezoomsalot@yahoo.com

  20. Holly Letson says:

    I like holiday romances, because I like the holiday season and I like being in love, so it’s a wonderful combination of the two.

  21. bn100 says:

    for the settings

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  22. Daniel M says:

    always like the holiday festivities – regnod(at)yahoo(d0t)com

  23. heather eg kaufman says:

    I like them, because they usually have lots of cuddling in front of the fire.

  24. andrea amy says:

    I enjoy reading holiday romance because they are normally feel good reads, easy reads that I can read in just a few days, and they help me to de-stress after dealing with the kids and all the Christmas stuff!
    andrea_hockeygirl at hotmail dot com

  25. Catherine G. says:

    cattsy.goldfinch(at)gmail(dot)com
    My favourite thing about reading holiday romances is that they’re often very sweet. They’re often usually very easy to read, which is great for such a stressful time!

  26. Voidvamp says:

    Tbh I don’t actually enjoy reading books like that 🙂

    spartananon@gmail.com

  27. ndluebke says:

    I like to read them because they are usually feel good reading that reinforces hope for better things.

  28. Krysta B. says:

    I love reading them because it helps me get in the mood for the holidays 🙂

    Morganlafey86(at)aol(dot)com

  29. Jen B says:

    I like reading them because Christmas is a wonderful time of year and a romance set then seems a little more romantic. I also like them because, as most seem to be set in the US and I’m British, I enjoy seeing how different countries celebrate.

  30. Natasha says:

    I love reading them because they get me in the holiday spirit.
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  31. angela smith says:

    i love reading holiday romance books because they’re fun to read and they get me in the mood for the holidays

  32. Linda Kish says:

    Holiday romances always have happy endings.

  33. Linda Kish says:

    Forgot my email address, sorry…lkish77123 at gmail dot com

  34. BookLady says:

    I enjoy reading holiday romance because their happy ever after endings are a great way to relax from the stress of this very hectic season. Thanks for the great giveaway. Happy New Year!
    bhometchko(at)hotmail(dot)com

  35. minibea12 says:

    Holiday romances are fun to read. Great way to escape and enjoy some quiet time.

  36. Katherine Riley says:

    I like holiday romances because they usually are very romantic and the characters are full of the spirit of the season.

  37. Congratulations to Holly Letson for winning the Midwinter’s Eve Blog Giveaway! Check your email for your books! Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

