Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day

on May 6, 2015

It’s Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day and I’m participating with this great artist tool belt. (It can also be used as a light gardening tool belt).

20150506_105028

To enter please leave me a comment below telling me something you like to do in the garden. (U.S. addresses only.)

You can find all the handmade goods here.

And you can find all the sewing and craft supplies here.

24 responses to “Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day

  1. Rebekah S. says:

    I like to grow all sorts of Asian greens and flowers. Zinnias, especially. =)

  2. Beth says:

    I grow most of my family’s vegetables in the garden, and freeze them for year round use.

  3. Sarah says:

    I love growing herbs and salad greens.

  4. Donna says:

    I actually like to pull weeds- feels good :).

  5. Christina Menchaca says:

    I cant wait until we move and i can have a garden again! Otherwise i love teaching my kids how things grow and how to take care of them!

  6. I am hopefully going to have some nice confederate jasmine this summer! It has stayed alive since last fall and now blooming a tad, but doesn’t seem to be actually growing! but at least it isn’t dead…yet!

  7. Katelyn says:

    I love to be barefoot in the garden!

  8. Margaret says:

    Like Donna ^^^, I like to pull weeds. 🙂

  9. Vicki H says:

    I like weeding in the garden and also volunteer weeding at the local botanical garden.

  10. Sandy K says:

    I grow many of my flowers from seeds and enjoy watching them through all the stages to blooming.

  11. brooke says:

    I like to grow all kinds of yummy things for my family to eat!

  12. Lori Smanski says:

    i used to love to be in the garden but now the arthritis in my knees do not allow for it. so I help supervise my husband he loves planting and just sitting and weeding and making it look nice

  13. Victoria says:

    I actually like to cut the grass.

  14. Laura Wilson says:

    I like to plant vegetables. They usually die – I forget to water and Texas summers are brutal, but I like to plant things.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  15. Peggy Phillips says:

    Hi – I have a yard of weeds and I’d love to tame it someday. First, I’d like to plant a bed of irises.

  16. Jane says:

    I like to walk around it in the morning and evening to marvel at it’s growth.

  17. Paige says:

    I love perennials so i can enjoy year after year, less effort!

  18. Carrie Hare says:

    Pick strawberries!

  19. okiemaw9 says:

    We grow our own vegetables so we know they are chemical free. I love to plant a garden full of beautiful bright colors of flowers and watch the hummingbirds come to them.

  20. Red Robin says:

    I grow tomatoes, peppers, cucumber, mainly. My rosemary Bush died over the winter, so that has to be restarted. I branched out to garlic, potatoes and “garbage”veggies, like carrot tops and celery bottoms this year. Thank you for the giveaway, your work is lovely.

  21. nancysue says:

    This year we are planting ginormous jack and the beanstalk type sunflowers along our fence line. Hopefully it will give everyone the needed privacy…and birds and squirrels will enjoy the tasty snack later this summer… )

  22. I love growing peppers and tomatoes–these are my favorites.

    detroitgirl77 AT gmail DOT com

  23. Congratulations to Laura Wilson who is the winner of the garden/artist tool belt!

Leave a Reply

