Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Read the First Chapter of Kids in Orange: Voices from Juvenile Detention on Wattpad

on September 25, 2015

I’ve posted the first chapter of KIDS IN ORANGE: VOICES FROM JUVENILE DETENTION on Wattpad and am looking for reader response.

This does not mean KIDS IN ORANGE is published…..I’m doing a little experiment with trying out the early chapters and getting some early readers response.  I’ll be posting the first three chapters on Wattpad over the next month or so. I’m using a cover designed by Wattpad. So no need to comment about the cover–that will change when the story is published officially.

What is Wattpad? Wattpad is a creative way for writers to post poems, articles, stories and fan fiction while interacting with readers. Readers can make comments about the writing, like the writing or share the link on social media such as Facebook and Twitter.

I haven’t quite decided which approach to take in publishing KIDS IN ORANGE: VOICES FROM JUVENILE DETNETION--each approach from Traditional to Self-Publishing have their limitations and advantages.

So to start, I’d like to begin to build an audience for the story before I continue to move forward on publication. I will not be posting the entire manuscript–you will have to wait for that…But I will post the first three chapters over the next month. I will post on this blog and my Facebook pages when I’ve posted a new chapter of KIDS IN ORANGE: VOICES FROM JUVENILE DETENTION on Wattpad.

If you’d like to read the first chapter on Wattpad and leave a comment or like the chapter, here is the link.

Please feel free to share with others and on your social media avenues!

Leave a Reply

