Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Spooktacular Giveaway Hop

on October 13, 2015

Spooktacular2013

Happy Halloween! This month, I’m participating in the Spooktacular Giveaway Hop hosted by I Am A Reader, Not a Writer.

October is my favorite month of the year. I love the cool, shorter days. The crisp fall leaves and our Pacific Northwest rains which come back with a little bit of wind! All of which makes for very cozy reading and writing days!

I have two sweet contemporary romances which take place in the fall. One is a sweet contemporary romance novella, Halloween Love Fortune.

Halloween Love Fortunex

My sweet contemporary romance novella, HALLOWEEN LOVE FORTUNE, was one of my favorite stories to write.

Story Blurb: Jenny Piercy is excited to help with the Elmheart Hotel’s old-fashion Halloween barn party and enjoys nothing more than working side-by-side long-time friend, Zach Cullver. But, it’s going to take more than a fortune teller’s prediction of true love to bring these two together. Can a coffin and a mummy costume show Zach and Jenny the best romance is found in long-time friendship in this sweet, contemporary romance novella?

And my newest sweet contemporary romance novel, SWEETHEART COTTAGE, which is the first in my new series all set in the small town of Cranberry Bay.

Sweetheart Cottage by Mindy Hardwick_Final EbookWill a bet to save a dying town bring two former high school sweethearts back together?

Self-reliant and determined never to fall in love again, Rylee Harper is traveling with her mutt, Raisin, to Cranberry Bay, a small Oregon Coast town. She needs to sell her deceased grandmother’s house before her meager savings account runs out. Rylee intends to make friends with no one least they discover the family’s long-held secret. But when former high school sweetheart, Bryan Shuster, offers her a job staging his river cottages, Rylee finds her guard softening. However, when Bryan’s plan threatens to unearth Rylee’s shameful family secret, will Rylee run away or will she trust Bryan with her heart and stay?

SWEETHEART COTTAGE will release on November 21 in both print and ebook and is available for pre-order here.

As a part of the Spooktacular Giveaway Hop, I am giving away one $10 Amazon Gift Card. All you have to do to be entered to win is leave me a comment with your email address and one sentence about what you love about October. (International and US entries). I will announce the winner on Monday, November 2, 2015.

You can find all the blogs participating in the Spooktacular Giveaway Hop here.

familyfriendly

168 responses to “Spooktacular Giveaway Hop

  1. Valerie Theberge says:

    I like doing long family walk in the forest. Enjoying the beautiful scenery that trees give us by changing color. And I LOVE Halloween 🙂
    v_theberge@hotmail.com

  2. I love everything pumpkin-flavored and scented! Thanks for the giveaway 🙂

    writergirl.m@gmail.com

  3. Michele Behlen says:

    I love October because of the colors and Halloween.
    beh2351@frontier.com

  4. Lisa Weidknecht says:

    I love that it’s time for boots and scarves! LisaWeidknecht@hotmail.com

  5. I love the time with the kids and picking up pecans in the yard. Babsbookbistro@gmail.com

  6. rsbrandt44 says:

    I love that Turner Classic Movies has scary movies all month long! rsbrandt44@hotmail.com

  7. Megan S. says:

    I love October because the falling leaves are so beautiful 🙂
    If I win, contact me via twitter @WordsThatStay1

  8. soha molina says:

    I love Halloween and the fall colors. sohamolina1969 at gmail dot com

  9. Jo-Anne Boyko says:

    I love the cooler temperatures in the fall. joanne.boyko@yahoo.com

  10. Kelly Nicholson says:

    me a comment with your email address and one sentence about what you love about October

    i love the weather this time of year,and it seems to be a nice resting time until the holiday season starts..thanks

    kelsweeps2(at)yahoo

  11. fr_larsson says:

    I love being able to wear warmer clothes again ❤ and burn wood in my fire place
    Thanks for the giveaway & Happy Wednesday!
    //Linda

  12. I love the changing colors of the leaves!
    colorvibrant at gmail dot com

  13. feeroberts64 says:

    I love seeing my grandchildren dressed in their costumes and having fun at the pumpkin patch.

  14. Mai Tran says:

    koukkunokka@anvianet.fi
    October is the official month of Autumn when leaves turn yellow, red, and brown. All make the scenery more romantic.

  15. I love that the nature changes and people slow down a bit. 🙂 strijelcicETgmailDOTcom

  16. Carrie says:

    I LOVE the weather, the fashion, the beautiful leaves, the pumpkin and apple food, and just about everything else! carrietomwedding@gmail.com

  17. Sara Theissen says:

    stheissen1990@yahoo.com

    I love October because our State Fair comes around!

  18. Melissa says:

    I love October because Halloween is my favorite holiday! I love dressing up in fun costumes and decorating my house. Thanks for the giveaway! 🙂

  19. I love October since it is my anniversary, has nice cool weather and Halloween!

  20. collenga says:

    I love the leaves changing color. Thanks for the chance. collenga@yahoo.com

  21. karins28 says:

    I love the weather during October! not too hot or cold
    email karins5050 at gmail dot com

  22. jennirv4967 says:

    I love that it’s starting to get cold, so I can wear all the gazillion of scarves I crochet throughout the year!

    Jennirv4967 at gmail dot com

  23. Judy Thomas says:

    I love October in New Zealand because it is Spring and getting warmer 🙂 judethomas21@gmail.com

  24. morwesong says:

    I have always been a huge fan of Halloween, so October is a great month for me! I love the changing leaves and cool fall weather. 🙂

    morwesong AT yahoo DOT com

  25. Trix says:

    I love the cooler weather and changing colors in October!

    vitajex(at)aol(Dot)com

  26. Madison G says:

    I love visiting the pumpkin patch! My email is mh_gamblin91@outlook.com

  27. bookloversue says:

    There are many things I like about October….”apple” food (apple pie, apple crisp, etc) and I love that the temperature is very comfortable (NY is in 50-60’s). It also looks pretty with the leaves changing colors.
    susanmplatt AT Hotmail DOT com

  28. Katie C says:

    I like the cooler, sweater weather & that my birthday is on Halloween!

  29. Cali W. says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! I like the fall leaves and candy apples. 😉
    caliwillette(at)gmail(dot)com

  30. Kali Burgos says:

    I love seeing all the creative and spooky costumes,and I love to dress up too!

    kaylish13(at)gmail(dot)com

  31. tfs93 says:

    I love the leaves, cooler weather, and Halloween candy!
    videoclimber AT yahoo Dot com

  32. Dusti Kesler says:

    I love the cool crisp air and being able to sit outside without being attacked by bugs! dustikesler(at)hotmail(dot)com

  33. Anastasia Falling says:

    I love the crisp air and rainy weather. As well as Halloween, of course! 🙂

  34. Lee Todd says:

    October means warmer weather is coming! (Aussie)

    leetee2007(at)hotmail(dot)com

  35. Kimmy Ripley says:

    I love getting dressed up for Halloween. This year I am going to be a Lisa Frank rainbow leopard and my daughter is going to be a gumball machine.

  36. I love the cooler weather and the leaves changing color but most of all Halloween because it means candy!! Thanks for the great giveaway and my email is: wallace71(at)mctc(dot)edu. 😀

  37. Candice says:

    I love seeing the leaves change color.
    cdenigan at hotmail dot com

  38. jjohnson46 says:

    I love being able to wear my boots!

  39. iriel says:

    I love concerts, I have always nice concerts to attend in October. irielilla(at)hotmail(dot)com

  40. Katie says:

    Your books sound darling! Thanks for the chance! I love walking through the leaves in the crisp air and going home to a mug of hot chocolate. 🙂 I love October! lilacqueen75 (at) gmail (dot) com.

  41. Crystal Young says:

    I love the colors and the smell of the wood stove and campfires. crystaley73 at yahoo dot com

  42. jmesparza821 says:

    I love the scary movie marathons.

    Juana Esparza

    jmesparza821 at gmail dot com

  43. Allyson Bossie says:

    I absolutely love the cold weather of October, and watching American Horror Story with my two teens!

  44. Catherine Maguire says:

    i love the changing color of the tree leaves. meowcat_21@hotmail.com

  45. ladymagnolia99 says:

    I love the cooler weather that comes and the holidays that is during this time of the year!

    Judy Cox

  46. nikkilerae says:

    I love October for so many reasons! It starts getting cooler and the feel of things around you starts to change. You see the whole natural world start to go to sleep for the winter. It’s also the beginning of all of the holiday excitement! nikkis4boys63@yahoo.com

  47. Nicole Anaya says:

    What I love the most about this month, it’s the change of the weather cause it gets cooler ❤ And don't forget about the beautiful colors of nature at this time of the year ❤ nicoleanaya26@gmail.com

  48. Mia J says:

    I like the nice fall weather in October.

  49. Jeanna Massman says:

    I love the cooler weather on October! jeanna_massman@hotmail.com

  50. I love the cooler weather and the approach of NaNoWriMo! 🙂

    (ocarrolldeborah[at]gmail[dot]com)

  51. Amanda Brown says:

    October is spring here so I love that the weather is starting to warm and you get those gloriously sunny days. The flowers are starting to come out. Just lovely.

  52. Ellen Mae Barrientos says:

    I love october because it is my wedding anniversary.

    email: kitbarrientos@yahoo.com

  53. Diann Pustay says:

    I love to go trick or treating with my kids and go on hay rides. And of course pumpkin spice lattes!

  54. gcompolongo@yahoo.com

    I love October because of the fall colors!!

  55. Tiffany says:

    smithtasmith@aol.com

    I love the weather, the changing colors of the leaves and pumpkin flavored everything!!

  56. amy bowens says:

    I love the cooler weather and the beautiful leaves that changes colors. Thanks
    amybowens34(at) yahoo (dot) com

  57. Thais Pampado says:

    I love the Halloween decorations!
    thais_rpc(at)hotmail(dot)com

  58. Andrea Amy says:

    I love the cooler weather, the fall foods (all the root veggies, stews and soups!), Thanksgiving and Hockey.
    andrea_hockeygirl at hotmail dot com

  59. Thanks for stopping by everyone! I am enjoying reading your favorite things about Halloween! The winner will be announced on November 2 on my blog.

  60. Robyn Bellefleur says:

    I love taking a walk in the park and seeing all the leaves changing colors to red and yellow and orange.
    sharklady71@hotmail.com

  61. christeeny says:

    Finally getting to cooler weather here in the desert! 🙂

    teenysez at gmail dot com

  62. I love the cool weather, especially being in Florida!
    prettyhaydengurl at yahoo dot com

  63. Jana says:

    I love cooler weather & the sounds fallen leaves make as you walk on/thru them. Thanks.
    turtle6422 (at) gmail (dot) com

  64. Little Hawk says:

    October harolds a lot of old loves reshown. Mostly old shows, hocus pocus(next year they are releasing a second finally).

    kitsune_no_sora @ yahoo

  65. SheilaS says:

    I love the cooler weather and being able to start wearing all of my cute boots! Thanks!
    ssdawn2002(AT) yahoo(DOT)com

  66. Maida says:

    I love that school started for me this month! And I love the weather in September, October, November, but especially in October I think, because it’s the most Autumnish month… maybe.

  67. Judith R. says:

    I love the cooler temperatures in October.

  68. Janhvi says:

    I love the weather in October.

    justjanhvi at gmail dot com

  69. Heather B says:

    I love everything about October. It is my favorite month! The cooler temperatures, getting to wear hoodies and flannels. The sounds and colors of the leaves, I love it all.

  70. mandala says:

    I always enjoy the cooler weather and decorating for Halloween.
    mandalarctic (at) gmail (dot) com

  71. Darlene Peterson says:

    I like the mild weather and the fall leaves.
    6186pep(at)msn(dot)com

  72. Victoria says:

    The air gets a little chill and the leaves start to fall. that is why I love October most of all (I didn’t mean to write a poem but got a little creative there… Thanks for the giveaway! I’ll have my fingers crossed :))

    email: rckrchica03(at)yahoo(dot)com

  73. kj skib says:

    I love how the weather gets a little cooler and the trees change color.
    skibmama23@gmail

  74. Thanks everyone for stopping by! I love to participate in blog hops and if you’d like to learn when my next one will be or other reader perks…please sign up for my newsletter here: http://www.tinyletter.com/mindyhardwick

  75. Lotus says:

    Love the fall harvest–had blueberries, a Fuju persimmon and cherry tomatoes today!

    lotusg at yahoo dot com

  76. grgenius says:

    I love October because the weather is perfect, both my mom’s and my own birthday are celebrated, and Halloween fun can be had by everyone!

    (Thanks for the chance!)

    grgenius (at) gmail (dot) com

  77. rebecca orr says:

    I love getting to go apple picking and to the pumpkin farm with my kids in October. They have so much fun! And honestly….so do I!! Thanks for the chance to win this giveaway!

  78. Tamra H says:

    I love the fall weather – and beautiful fall colors!

  79. Jenna Hudson says:

    I love the cooler weather in October! My email is jennahudson123(at)gmail(dot)com

  80. Misha Kudo says:

    I love that the weather is cool enough now for boots and layers! I love fall fashion 🙂
    Mrs.KanameKuran [at] gmail [dot] com

  81. Da Ario says:

    I love the rains in October! 🙂 blossom97531 @ yahoo.com

  82. Rebekah Gyger says:

    I like that we start getting our Christmas stuff at work and I can use my shift to plan Christmas gifts.

    lotsofbooks1 (at) live (dot) com

  83. angela september says:

    i love the fall colors and the crisp sweater weather!

  84. Jessica Cox says:

    I love that I can wear boots and hoodies all the time. jess62404@gmail.com

  85. Amanda Whitley says:

    i love that october is nice and cool and the leaves change achadwick22 at yahoo dot com

  86. I love the weather and the changing of the leaves. booboo918@hotmail.com

  87. I love the changing leaves. lisaisabookworm at gmail dot com

  88. I love all the unique costumes people come up with every year for halloween.

    Email: gaby891 at yahoo dot com

  89. I love the cooler weather and changing leaves. booboo918@hotmail.com

  90. Donna says:

    I’m a Halloween lover, lover of the cool, crisp air and a warm fire. southerner@aol.com

  91. Jennifer Rote says:

    I love October because of the haunted hay rides.
    wildnmild4u at yahoo dot com

  92. What I love most about October is celebrating Halloween and getting to decorate my house and watch old cheese horror movies :)!
    nurse_mommy(at)live(dot)com

  93. Melissa N says:

    Making fresh apple cider by hand with friends and family! missykate09@gmail.com

  94. lacij722 says:

    I love the changing colors of the trees in thefall. eeyore722@gmail.com

  95. Kristina V. says:

    I love the nature’s colors! And also it’s my birth month 😀
    kurri121 at hotmail dot com

  96. Wendy Caddy says:

    I love the cooler weather and wearing sweaters.

  97. nrlymrtl says:

    I love harvesting the veggie garden in October.

    nrlymrtl at gmail dot com

  98. StephMWard says:

    I love the transition from light summer meals to hearty autumn dishes like gnocchi with burnt butter and sage, roasted root vegetables and pumpkin anything.

    smantello1 (at) yahoo (dot) com

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  99. Kerry says:

    My favorite holiday of the year and love decorating for it, hot spiced apple cider and the colorful trees. Unfortunately my kids are too old to put costumes on anymore 😦 e-mail: annekelley10@yahoo.com

  100. imene says:

    Hello, Ocober is my Favorite month because there’s an international book event that happen every year at the end of it and my only chance to have the books i want and of course i was born 24 October so this month mean alot to me and thanks for this giveaway

    my email : ivane1234@yahoo.fr

  101. Kaitlynne W says:

    I love all of the different colors!

    shadowkatt 2011 {at} aim {dot} com

  102. angela smith says:

    i like the cooler temps and the leaves changing colors so i can take pictures and i like Halloween and the horror movies they show during the Halloween season

    email is mekachew@keromail.com

  103. BookLady says:

    I love the beautiful colors of autumn and the cooler weather. Thanks for the great giveaway!
    bhometchko(at)hotmail(dot)com

  104. Susan Smith says:

    I love the cooler weather and the changing leaves.

  105. Jaime Lynn says:

    I love the fall weather, the horror movie marathons, the horror book releases, and the candy! All the candy… And seeing all the little kids running around in silly costumes, laughing and happy, is a pretty awesome thing, too!

    jaimel.lester529(at)gmail(dot)com

  106. Sonya Sanderson says:

    slbs65@aol.com October is so beautiful here in New England.

  107. Holly Letson says:

    I love the changing weather. I like it being not-too-hot but not-too-cold.

  108. I love the weather. It’s cold-ish and I have a good reason to stay home and read! Thanks for the great giveaway!
    Email: bymyself.g @ gmail,com

  109. Stacy says:

    My favorite thing about October is that I can consume pumpkin flavored everything, from coffee to beer.
    the imagine tree at aol dot com

  110. Renee Rousseau says:

    This year I am loving that we get to spend Halloween in Vegas! reneejr@earthlink.net

  111. I love all of the leaves changing colors! ineedadietcoke at aol dot com

  112. Loretta Sullivan says:

    October brings cooler weather, the changing leaves and my wedding anniversary (50th this year)! These are a few of my favorite October things.

  113. I love the cooler weather. michelle_willms at yahoo dot com

  114. Dilara C says:

    I love Halloween 😀

  115. exjdub says:

    Love the ‘leafers’ that visit East Tennessee every year. brichardson0056@yahoo.com

  116. Natalie Brown says:

    My favorite thing about October is that, even here in Florida, the temperatures become a bit cooler. Yay!! (natorama99@yahoo.com) Thank-you. 🙂

  117. heather eg kaufman says:

    I love everything pumpkin.
    ncprincess96 at yahoo dot com

  118. Kim Rilea says:

    The cooler weather is the best. kim rilea @ gmail .com

  119. Beverly Gordon says:

    I love October its cooler weather changing colors and hot cocoa weather and also hosts my favorite Holiday Halloween .

    mortalsinn @ yahoo com

  120. Tarissa says:

    I love October because of the changing season. The trees are finally changing colors!
    pixelberrypie at yahoo dot com

  121. My email is southern_babe08(at)Hotmail(dot)com
    The one thing that I love about October is the temperature, it doesn’t seem too cold or too hot.

  122. I love the changing colors of the leaves.

    leanniegehrke at hotmail dot com

  123. Kim Pinch says:

    I love going for walks and enjoying the changing colors of the leaves and walking through the fallen ones.

  124. I like the cooler autumn weather, especially after the hot weather we’ve had here in San Diego for the last month! batchild1 at cox dot net.

  125. Kelley L says:

    I love seeing the leaves change color! unicorn_angel(@)hotmail(.)com

    Thanks for the give-away!

  126. maryjgardner says:

    I love the beautiful colors of the leaves!
    mjg0051 at yahoo dot com

  127. Sandra Watts says:

    My favorite part of October is the changing of the leaves and I love Halloween.
    saleago@gmail.com

  128. Melissa Crisp says:

    I love the weather that comes in October.
    Leighannecrisp at Yahoo dot Com

  129. Katarzyna says:

    Pumpkin Lattes at Starbucks 🙂
    Thanks for the chance.
    zerko(dot)katarzyna(at)gmail(dot)com

  130. I love walking the dog in the fallen leaves.

  131. Jolene A says:

    I love the changing colors and cooler weather

  132. Mary Cloud says:

    I love all of the Scary Movie Marathons on TV during October

  133. bn100 says:

    picking pumpkins

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  134. Carolyn Daley says:

    I love the cooler weather, the fall festival, and watching movies.

  135. Sara S says:

    I like Halloween candy and Thanksgiving.

  136. Daniel M says:

    I like the cooler weather and changing foliage.

  137. Natasha says:

    I love the beautiful weather and nature.
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  138. Sandra Watts says:

    I love the changing colors of the leaves! saleago@gmail.com

  139. ashfaanwer says:

    I love the cooler weather!
    Thanks for the giveaway.
    blackcapballistics at gmail dot com

  140. kdkaren says:

    I love the fall folliage! Thank you 🙂 kpuleski at gmail dot com

  141. piroska says:

    I love going for walks in autumn. The cooler temps, and the gorgeous, crunchy leaves.
    Thanks for the chance!
    pippirose59 at gmail dot com

  142. Brenda Elsner says:

    I love the beauty of the trees when they change color.

    brat52101 at yahoo dot com

  143. Ana Georgievska says:

    I love the colors of nature and the rain ana.georgievska3@gmail.com

  144. I love the pumpkin food 😀
    alinutza4u2004[at]yahoo[dot]co[dot]uk

  145. JanD says:

    I love the abundance of pumpkin and the cooler temperature.
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

  146. Breanne says:

    I love the leaves changing.

  147. Linda Kish says:

    I like that the weather starts to cool down. This should be the last weekend of hot weather then our fall finally begins. No more A/C til next year. No need to heat anything til January probably. Everything is good. lkish77123 at gmail dot com

  148. dianeo says:

    I love the cooler weather and lack of humidity.
    elfgurl3(at)yahoo(dot)com

  149. Janie McGaugh says:

    I love October for the somewhat cooler weather.

  150. What I love about October is Halloween!!
    nurse_mommy@live.com

  151. jessica miller says:

    I love the colors and the leaves

  152. What I love about October is being able to pick the pumpkins from my garden and decorate around the house with them.

  153. cnnamongirl at aol dot com

    forgot my email address

  154. I love the smell of the leaves and the fires… and pumpkin chocolate chip cookies!

  155. Barbara Hackel says:

    Why do I LOVE October? Halloween! Fall colors and leaves. But most of all, I had my triplets on October 19th! Now they are grown and one is married to an October 22nd birthday (and their anniversary is October 18th), one is engaged to an October 24th birthday, and the third one is engaged to a March birthday…he always has had a different outlook on things! hahaha!

Leave a Reply

