Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Midwinter’s Eve Giveaway Hop

on December 20, 2015

midwinter%20hop[1]

 

Happy Mid-Winter’s Eve! I’m participating in the Mid-Winter’s Eve Giveaway Hop, sponsored by I Am A Reader, Not A Writer and Bookhounds. 

I’m always happy when my favorite romance authors have holiday books, and this year, was no exception. as romance author, Sheila Roberts has a new holiday book, Christmas On Candy Cane Lane, which is a part of her series set in the great town of  set in the great town of Icicle Falls (inspired by Leavenworth, WA),

I also love to read books in the Harlequin Heartwarming line which is the sweet romance category. And this holiday season I was happy to find a great book, Winter Wedding Bells which contains three novellas, The Kiss, The Wish, The Promise.

8247725

1115-9780373367504-bigw

So without further ado, I will be giving away both ebooks as a part of the Midwinter’s Eve Giveaway Hop.

To be entered to win, all you need to do is leave me a comment telling me why you enjoy reading holiday romance. Be sure to include your email address! I will select a winner and announce it on January 2nd, 2016.. The winner will receive BOTH books! (Open to both International and U.S. entries). Please, only one entry per person.

Good luck! Happy Mid-Winter’s Eve!

You can find all the blogs participating in the Mid-Winter’s Eve Giveaway Hop here.

47 responses to “Midwinter’s Eve Giveaway Hop

  1. bookhounds says:

    thank you for participating

  2. Gaby says:

    I love holiday romances because hope plays a big part in these stories, even when there are hard times you don’t lose hope that things will somehow get better, that happiness is near.

  3. Linda Herold says:

    I enjoy reading holiday romances because the books allow me to escape for while! lindaherold999@gmail.com Happy holidays!!

  4. amartinez87 says:

    Because they are magical and set the mood for the season.
    Thanks for the chance!
    puffangel87@yahoo.com

  5. Natasha says:

    I love reading holiday romances because they get me in the holiday spirit!
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  6. ladymagnolia99 says:

    I love romance novels and during the holidays, I try to read holiday type books for a change up.

    Judy Cox
    magnolias_1(at)msn(dot)com

  7. Kristia says:

    I usually start to read them from November, I find they get me into the holidays spirit and make me long for the holidays. Thank you for the giveaway 🙂
    milkristia (at) hotmail (dot) com

  8. I love reading holiday romance because it adds a special spirit to the story.

  9. keharbour says:

    I enjoy reading holiday romances because they get me in the holiday spirit and enjoy reading the happy endings! kimorthmeyer @ yahoo.com

  10. bn100 says:

    for the HEA

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  11. Kanoko says:

    Truth is I have no idea. As soon as the holiday season starts—which, in the Philippines, is when the “ber” months begin—I just binge on them, like reflex. Perhaps it’s the mood and tone. We can have all the usual tropes yet there’s this festive quality to how they’re done—the sickly sweet, the chaos, the funny, and sometimes even the in-your-face “miracles”. The nuances, I guess? The stories tend to be more lighthearted, more heartwarming, and generally more positive and cozy.

    Thanks for the giveaway, and happy holidays!
    kanoko.han@gmail.com

  12. I love these sweet romance books because they leave me with a good cozy feeling!

  13. The sweet romance books do have a great cozy feeling!

  14. Holly Letson says:

    I love that holiday romances are so festive and heartwarming, even when life really isn’t.

    bookaholicholly at gmail dot com

  15. They just make you feel good. Sometimes *cough* holidays can be stressful, it’s good to relax and take your mind off of all the screaming (mainly the kiddos), after they go to bed.

    Thanks for the chance!

    Tanyamarieward(at)hotmail(dot)com

  16. Josy Herrera says:

    I love reading them because they make my heart warm and get me in a more festive spirit.
    email: Josy15love@gmail.com

  17. BookLady says:

    I enjoy reading holiday romance because they add to the festivities of the holiday season. Happy Holidays! bhometchko(at)hotmail(dot)com

  18. Laura G says:

    I enjoy reading holiday romance because they heat up the cold days

  19. slehan says:

    Holiday romance books put a smile on my face.
    Thanks for the contest.

    slehan at juno dot com

  20. vadensmommy1 says:

    I love they way holiday romance books get me in the holiday spirit. I love the way they have happy endings and it makes me happy. Then because I’m happy my family is happy. .
    THANKS FOR THE CHANCE
    BARBARA_STOKER@COMCAST.NET

  21. Beverly Gordon says:

    I love the escape and usually holiday books don’t give you the chaos drama in ur everyday world and when read you can enjoy that real Christmas spirit

    thank you for the chance

  22. Maryann says:

    I love reading holiday romances because they help brighten the holidays and they are joyful and festive

  23. I enjoy reading holiday romance because it brightens up the time of the year.
    versatileer(at)gmail(dot)com

  24. Linda Kish says:

    Holiday romances always make me happy. lkish77123 at gmail dot com

  25. kimlrkim says:

    It keeps the holidays alive. Thank you for the giveaway.

Leave a Reply

