Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Romance is in the Air Blog Hop

on February 3, 2016

romance%20is%20in%20the%20air%20hop%202016[2]

Happy Valentine’s Day! I’m participating in Romance is in the Air Blog Hop sponsored by Book Hounds. On this hop, you can win all kinds of young adult and sweet adult romances. You can find all the blogs participating here.

On this blog, I’m giving away one copy of my young adult romance, WEAVING MAGIC.(US or INT/Amazon Kindle Copy)

WeavingMagic-500He loves magic. She loves romance. Can illusions be shattered without disastrous consequences?

He loves magic. She loves romance. But the biggest illusion is the one Shantel and Christopher perform together.  Sixteen- year- old Christopher fights to stay sober while fifteen-year-old Shantel struggles in the aftermath of her mother’s death and seeks refuge in a fantasy world. But the unacknowledged roots of their problems refuse to stay buried and soon, the two are headed toward a deadly magic trick. Can Shantel and Christopher move beyond magical illusions to find love?

 

In order to win a copy of Weaving Magic please leave me a comment with one of your favorite Valentine memories. One comment per person please. I will select a winner and announce it on this blog on February 16. Please be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you.

You can find all of the blogs participating here.

Happy Valentine’s Day!

42 responses to “Romance is in the Air Blog Hop

  1. bookhounds says:

    thank you for posting!

  2. ladymagnolia99 says:

    My favorite Valentine memory would have to be close to 50 years ago when my husband now proposed to me. In just a few months we will be married 50 years!!!

    Judy Cox
    magnolias_1(at)msn(dot)com

  3. eskiemama23 says:

    My husband had a dozen long stem roses sent to me, also took me out to dinner & a movie

  4. holdenj says:

    As long as we’re complimenting our thoughtful husbands, mine gave me two tires our first Valentine’s Day–it was the best!!

  5. My husband give our kids balloons and candy on Valentine’s Day. I love that he’s their first love!
    Dianna

    • My dad went to school and picked up my Valentines when I was sick in second grade. It’s a memory I never forgot and only after he died, did I learn that he had been sick with the same flu! Nothing replaces that first love of a Dad!

  6. bn100 says:

    receiving flowers

  7. Jeanna Massman says:

    One of my favorite memories was the time my husband surprised me by replacing the diamond in my engagement ring. I lost the original and didn’t get it replaced for 25 years.

  8. Jeanna Massman says:

    Oops! I forgot my email! jeanna_massman@hotmail.com

  9. Judith (from Israel) says:

    My favorite Valentine memory is of my son inviting me to a restaurant on Valentine Day.

  10. jen7waters says:

    One time in high school I got one of those anonymous valentine cards with a paper rose, it still makes me smile when I think about it, it was very cute!

    jen7waters at gmail dot com

    • Mindy Hardwick says:

      Did you ever find out who sent it? That’s a great detail for a story!

      • jen7waters says:

        No. The person who sent it never said anything so I don’t know for sure. I’ve always had my suspicions though, this one boy in my class who was very loud and outgoing to everyone but very shy around me for no reason. He never said anything and I never asked (I was awfully shy and quiet myself), he switched schools at some point and I never saw him again. But then again, maybe he didn’t send it. It’s a nice memory. 🙂

  11. josy15love says:

    Getting a bunch of goodies like flowers, candy

  12. Laura says:

    My favorite Valentine’s Day memory was when my husband got me a lovely bouquet of flowers.

  13. Katie says:

    My husband’s family has the tradition of Vernie Valentine. He rings the doorbell and leaves a little treat and I love carrying this one with my kids. Thanks for the chance! lilacqueen75 (at) gmail (dot) com

  14. Marilyn says:

    My favorite memory is growing up my late father always bought candy for my mom and my sisters and I.
    Marilyn

  15. Linda Herold says:

    I recently retired after 30 years of teaching at the elementary level. I used to like exchanging cards with the kids!! lindaherold999@gmail.com

  16. Benita says:

    My favorite Valentine memory was when I was 5 years old. My dad brought home flowers for my mom, with a large wooden heart box of chocolates. He gave both my sister and I smaller heart-shaped boxes f chocolate. He took us out for dinner. I felt so grown up and special.

  17. Deborah says:

    My favorite Valentine’s Day memory is enjoying two days of celebrating with my Hubby…my birthday is the day after V. Day.

  18. Dovile says:

    I’ve celebrated one day and got flowers!

  19. Buddy Garrett says:

    My first Valentin’s spent with my wife is a favorite memory.

  20. Penny Olson says:

    My first Valentine’s Day with my husband.

Leave a Reply

