Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Celebrate Children’s Book Week Giveaway Hop

on April 30, 2016

childrens-book-week-2016-1

 

This week, I’m participating in Celebrate Children’s Book Week Giveaway Hop sponsored by BookHounds.

On the blog hop, you can find authors and bloggers giving away children’s, middle grade and young adult books as well as things related to books–such as gift cards.

The first book I sold was an upper middle grade for tweens called STAINED GLASS SUMMER.

Twelve-year-old Jasmine wants to be an artist. But, can she escape the shadow of her artistic Father to discover her own path as a glass artist?

stainedglasssummer-200

 

Story Blurb: Twelve-year-old Jasmine adores her photographer Father and wants to be an artist just like him. But when Dad abandons the family, Jasmine is sent to spend the summer with her Uncle on a Pacific Northwest Island. Soon, Jasmine is learning stained glass from island glass artist, Opal, and thinking she might just be developing a crush on Island boy, Cole. But, it’s not until Jasmine finds herself mentoring another young artist that she can truly let go of her Father and call herself an artist by her own terms.

There is a free study guide on my website here.

Also be sure to check out the Facebook page for STAINED GLASS SUMMER where you can see lots of great pictures of kids doing glass art.

During the Celebrate Children’s Week Blog Hop, I’m giving away one signed print copy of STAINED GLASS SUMMER as well as a $10 Amazon Gift Card.

stainedglasssummer-1400

 

To be entered to win STAINED GLASS SUMMER and the $10 Amazon gift card, all you have to do is leave me a comment and tell me your favorite children’s book. Please be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you are the winner. One comment per person. The winner will receive both a copy of STAINED GLASS SUMMER and the $10 Amazon gift card. The blog hop runs until May 8 and I will announce the winner on May 10 on this blog.

Also, if you’d like to know when my latest books, events and classes will happen, please sign up for my newsletter here.

You can find all the blogs participating in the Celebrate Children’s Book Week Blog Hop here.

 

45 responses to “Celebrate Children’s Book Week Giveaway Hop

  1. lorih824 says:

    My favorite children’s books are The Little House on the Prairie series and Little Women.
    My email is lorih824@yahoo.com

  2. bookhounds says:

    thank you for participating

  3. Cynthia R says:

    One of the few books I can remember reading as a young girl would have to be the Little House on the Prairie series, I remember I’d go to the library and check them out over and over again. In fact, I remember Manly being my first book boyfriend. Another favorite series was the huge Warrior series by Erin Hunter. Those books are honestly, probably the reason why I’m so obsessed with cats now LOL

    email: cynthiareyes96 (AT) hotmail (DOT) com

  4. My favorite children’s book is Green Eggs and Ham

  5. Leah says:

    I don’t know if it counts but I read a lot of Bobbsey Twins and Nancy Drew fan when I was a kid. 🙂

    leahgonz46 (at) gmail (dot) com

  6. Brenda C says:

    I would have to say everything Judy Blume… from my early years, to my young adult years, I just loved the way that woman wrote!! elmomomi aol.com

  7. Melissa says:

    The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe is one of my favorite books! thanks for the giveaway!

  8. My favourite book was A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett.

    My email: afrikaan_dream (at) hotmail (dot) com

  9. Mine was Where the sidewalk Ends by Shel Silverstein 🙂

  10. Shannon says:

    My favorite is If You Take a Mouse to the Movies. blueskid29@yahoo.com

  11. jenny stratton says:

    I always liked Charlottes Webb as a kid. iheartjoe0712@gmail.com

  12. Elin says:

    The books of Narnia! 🙂

  13. charlene says:

    My favorite childrens book is Where the wild things are furbywins@gmail.com

  14. Mai Tran says:

    My favorite is Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley.
    koukkunokka@anvianet.fi

  15. Penny Olson says:

    I loved Charlotte’s Web. Thanks for the chance.
    penny dot olson at gmail dot com

  16. Katie R says:

    The Rainbow Fish!

  17. I’ve always loved the book Heidi 😉
    colorvibrant at gmail dot com

  18. Tammy Dalley says:

    goodnight moon is my fav!

  19. michie2003 says:

    Anything from Dr Seuss.

  20. bookjunkee27 says:

    one of my favorites is Charlotte’s Web!! thanks for the chance
    sandrarodriquez@yahoo.com

  21. rsbrandt44 says:

    Its Like This, Cat. rsbrandt44 (at) hotmail (dot) com

  22. Natasha says:

    Anything by R.L. Stine.
    Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  23. Vicki Wurgler says:

    I like the book-The Giving Tree

  24. Denisa C says:

    My favorite book as a child was Robin Hood. Awesome giveaway. My email: denysse_deny@yahoo.com

  25. darkchiibsb says:

    dark_chii_18 (AT)hotmail (dot)com

  26. Laura says:

    My favorite children’s book is The Very Hungry Caterpillar. Loved that growing up! 🙂

  27. Ashfa says:

    The Faraway Tree by Enid Blyton!
    Thanks for the giveaway
    blackcapballistics at gmail dot com

  28. Daniel M says:

    horton hears a who!

  29. Holly Letson says:

    The Giving Tree

    bookaholicholly at gmail dot com

  30. Dovile says:

    It’s not exactly a childrens book, as some of the tles are quite serious and/or scary, but as a child I love a collection of Hans Christian Andersen tales.

    spamscape [at] gmail [dot] com

  31. Linda Kish says:

    My favorite children’s book is Mortimer K Saves the Day. lkish77123 at gmail dot com

  32. Renee Rousseau says:

    My favorite book is Where the Sidewalk Ends by Shel Silverstein. reneejr@earthlink.net

  33. Alisha Sienkiel says:

    My favorite children series is The Chronicles of Narnia!

  34. Mindy Bel says:

    Thanks for the great giveaway!
    I really like Cinderella!

  35. Nadine says:

    My favorite children’s book is The Secret Garden.

  36. Pippi Longstocking by Astrid Lindgren ❤

    notmaida@gmail.com

  37. rhianona says:

    My favorite children’s book is Millions and Millions of Cats.

    vipersweb(at)gmail (dot) com

  38. Heather E. says:

    My favorite children’s book is Go Dog Go simply because it was the first book I ever read!

  39. Tiana says:

    Superfudge & Tales of a 4th Grade Nothing, & Bunnicula have stuck with me all of these years as favourites! 😄 tianadmsenn at gmail dot com

  40. Cassandra says:

    The Giving Tree and anything by Dr Seuss!! cassandralyn81 (at) gmail dot com

  41. Carolyn Daley says:

    I loved the Clifford The Big Red Dog books when I was a kid.

  42. Susan Smith says:

    My favorite children’s book is Green Eggs and Ham

  43. Mindy Hardwick says:

    Congratulations to Heidi Robbins who is the winner of the Amazon Gift Card and the signed copy of Stained Glass Summer! Thanks so much everyone for stopping by on the hop!

Leave a Reply

