Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Love in Bloom Giveaway Hop

on May 16, 2016

love-in-bloom-hop

 

I’m participating in Love in Bloom Giveaway Hop sponsored by BookHounds. One of my favorite contemporary romance authors to read is Sheila Roberts.

Sheila Roberts is the author of the Icicle Falls sweet, contemporary series--set in Leavenworth, Washington. I discovered these books this summer while on a trip to Leavenworth with my sister. Theyโ€™re fun books centered around a family who owns a chocolate factory in town. You can see the whole list of the series here.

I met Sheila at a readers luncheon sponsored by Harlqeuin a few years ago. We had a great time at her table and if you are on Facebook, be sure to like her page. She often does fun giveaways on her Facebook page.

 

So without further ado, on the Love in Bloom Giveaway Hop, I am giving away two of Sheila’s most recent books from her Icicle Falls series. These will be gifted as ebook so both US and International entries are accepted for this giveaway hop. The books are: Home on Apple Blossom Road and A Wedding on Primrose Street

If you are interested in winning both books, please leave me a comment below about your favorite small town setting and be sure to leave your email address so I can contact you if you are the winner.

26154353

 

 

6034356

26 responses to “Love in Bloom Giveaway Hop

  1. lorih824 says:

    I enjoy small town settings like that of Mayberry on The Andy Griffith’s show ๐Ÿ™‚
    lorih824@yahoo.com

  2. Mary Jane Hopper says:

    A Small town setting that makes me wish I lived there is a favorite of mine.

  3. Mai Tran says:

    A small town near the sea is my favorite setting.

  4. bookjunkee27 says:

    I love a small town setting i recently read a book based on the small town i live in by Tori Scott and i’ve chatted with her about it so was awesome seeing the town described and was like it exactly.

  5. I love small town settings or villages. I read Miss Read’s books recently set around a village here in the UK which was really nice. You get to know the characters.
    webkin(@)gmail.com

  6. My favorite small town setting is Stars Hollow from The Gilmore Girls! ๐Ÿ™‚
    colorvibrant at gmail dot com

  7. I love a small town that’s like a hallmark movie ๐Ÿ™‚

    mia2009@comcast.net

  8. Jo Anne V says:

    I love small town settings where the community all help and look out for each other — thanks for the chance to win these books — jody.714@hotmail.com

  9. Angelica M. says:

    The small town setting I love or I would like to live on is the town from all Nicholas Sparks movies. ๐Ÿ™‚ It seemed so beautiful and peaceful.
    gelly_jake@yahoo.com

  10. Katie R says:

    My favorite small town setting is the town I went to High School in! I mean we even had a “drive your tractor to school” day!

  11. I loved Big Stone Gap by Adriana Trigiani. It’s a real town near my house, so it was fun to read about local areas.

  12. jenny stratton says:

    I like small town settings that are near the beach with lots of fishing boats.

  13. rhianona says:

    My favorite small town setting are small coastal towns. There’s something nice about those settings, with the sea right there.

  14. Holly Letson says:

    I like small towns that where everyone knows one another and helps one another out, like in Laura Ingalls Wilder’s *Little House* series.

    bookaholicholly at gmail dot com

  15. bn100 says:

    no fav

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  16. Beverly Gordon says:

    hands down the sapphire falls small t own created by Erin Nicholas i love that series so hard and all the other authors now writing in the world

    mortalsinn @ yahoo . com

  17. Laura says:

    My favorite small town setting includes a gazebo in the middle of it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. Daniel M says:

    always like reading about cape cod or marthas vinyard

  19. grgenius says:

    Ooh, nice choices! Let’s see… favorite small town setting. I’d have to go with Fools Gold from Susan Mallory’s series of the same title. Such a cozy little nook filled with a vast array of characters and charming places to call home. Wouldn’t it be nice?
    Thanks for the chance!
    grgenius(at)gmail(dot)com

  20. BookAttict says:

    My favorite small town setting is Shakespeare, Arkansas from Charliane Harris’ Lily Bard series.

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth(at)bookattict(dot)com

  21. Renee Rousseau says:

    My favorite small town settings involve a beach. reneejr@earthlink.net

  22. Linda Kish says:

    I’ve always liked Cedar Cove. It seems like such a nice place.
    lkish77123 at gmail dot com

  23. Mindy Hardwick says:

    Thanks for stopping by everyone! Mary Jane Hopper–you are the winner of the two Sheila Roberts small town books! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

