Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Spooktacular Giveaway Hop

on October 20, 2016

spooktacular-2016

 

Happy Fall! I love Halloween and this week I’m participating in a Spooktacular Giveaway Hop hosted by BookHounds.

I’m giving away one signed copy of my middle grade, Seymour’s Secret as well as this cute half-apron made from Peanuts fall fabric! One winner will be chosen from the comments. Be sure to leave me your email address and tell me what you love about fall! U.S addresses only–sorry.

Seymour’s Secret Blurb: Eleven-year-old Colt is devastated when his beloved Granddad’s vintage toy collection is stolen by a gang of obit robbers. Determined to solve the crime, Colt enlists the help of a girl who talks to ghosts and a gang leader who plants marigolds in the moonlight. But can Colt uncover the secret behind Granddad’s toys before everything is destroyed in this middle grade contemporary mystery.

coverfinallg-seymourssecret

 

20161007_202955

 

Save

46 responses to “Spooktacular Giveaway Hop

  1. lorih824 says:

    I love the cooler weather, fall colors, and bonfires.

  2. Mary Jane H. says:

    I love fall because it’s the start of cooler weather and means the Holidays are getting near.
    mjhoppe(at)cox(dot)net

  3. violet taylor says:

    oh my this looks great, my daughter has been looking for new books!

  4. I love the Fall leaves! uptildawnbookblog@gmail

  5. Barbara Hackel says:

    My triplets were born on October 19th. What could make me love October any more than that?

  6. Lonnie Hutchinson says:

    I love cool evenings with bonfires…papabearof2@att.net

  7. Theresa N says:

    I love the fall colors, especially the orange.

  8. BookAttict says:

    I love the cooler weather.
    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth(at)bookattict(dot)com

  9. Trix says:

    Hockey returns in the fall!

    vitajex(at)aol(Dot)com

  10. Jana Leah says:

    I love leaves changing colors. Thanks for the chance.
    turtle6422(at)gmail(dot)com

  11. Linda Herold says:

    I love Halloween and that NBA basketball season starts up again!
    lindaherold999@gmail.com

  12. Michele L says:

    I love the cooler weather, fewer bugs (not this year thanks to Hurricane Matthew flooding) and LOVE Thanksgiving.

  13. Lisa Markson says:

    Love Halloween favorite holiday love fall because of cooler weather. Thanks for the giveaway my 10 would love this book. ipimpmyauthors@gmail.com

  14. My favorite thing about fall is the gorgeous colors in the trees. dhammelef (at) yahoo (dot) com

  15. Dolores Quigley says:

    I love the changing colors of the leaves and Halloween.

  16. Mary says:

    I love the changing colors, the crisp air, and coming back home to a delicious soup made with fall produce!

  17. Penny Olson says:

    I love the fall colors and Halloween.

  18. Meredith Miller says:

    That apron is adorable! I love the fall colors and the flavors that come with the season.

  19. kisajtoo13 says:

    Kisajtoo@gmail.com
    I really hate knowing snow is around the corner. But fall,i luv. I can wear my seatwshirts,sweaters and jeans.The cooler weather,with a touch of sun is perfect,for being outside.Guess my favorite thing is having bonfires ,roasting hotdogs and marshmellows, and having a glass of wine by the fire ,with family and friends.

  20. Karin A. says:

    Love the crisp cool weather and the vibrant fall colors— and of course, pumpkin pie!

  21. Sara Theissen says:

    I love the cooler weather!!!

    stheissen1990@yahoo.com

  22. Trisy Arceo says:

    Pumpkin spice EVERYTHING, decorating my house with my baby dolls! Thanks! tikiarceo@hotmail.com

  23. I love the cooler weather in fall! 🙂

    mia2009(at)comcast(dot)net

  24. Katie says:

    I love the colors, the cooler weather, and the food! Thanks for the chance. lilacqueen75(at)gmail(dot)com

  25. Cynthia P says:

    So many things! I love the cool weather, even the rainy days, and the beautiful leaves, but I especially love being able to sink my teeth into some McIntosh apples, yum! blueirishmoon at hotmail dot com

  26. bunnyclem says:

    I love the cooler weather! 🙂

  27. I love the crisp fall air welcoming all of the wonderful Holidays!

  28. Shannon says:

    I love watching the leaves change colors. blueskid29@yahoo.com

  29. Dakota Palmer says:

    I love the temperature change

  30. Noreen says:

    Well my birthday of course, it was yesterday and so much fun.

  31. I love the cooler weather. jeanna_massman(at)hotmail(dot)com

  32. Lorri K says:

    I love the respite from the long hot months of summer. The chance to be outside and enjoy the fresh air is my favorite part of fall.

  33. BookLady says:

    I love the cooler temperatures and beautiful colors of fall. Thanks for the great giveaway!
    bhometchko(at)hotmail(dot)com

  34. bn100 says:

    cooler weather

  35. Daniel M says:

    the cooler weather, tired of being hot all the time – regnod(at)yahoo(d0t)com

  36. Carolyn Daley says:

    I love the cooler weather and enjoy the foliage when we visit up north this time of year.

  37. I love the changing colors of the leaves. edysicecreamlover18 AT gmail DOT com

  38. Hi, love the beautiful colors this time of year. One day the trees are green and the next everything is yellow or orange or red or even a mix of all colors. Thanks. Have a Happy Halloween!!
    comdetail@buckeye-express.com

  39. Jennifer Ortiz Cruz says:

    What I love about fall is Halloween.
    ocjenny1991(at)gmail(dot)com

  40. What I love most about fall is the cooler weather and changing leaves!

  41. Thank you to everyone who stopped by! I hope you all have a wonderful fall. Lisa Markson is the winner of the blog hop!

  42. Meme says:

    I love. the change in the leaves and the anticipation of the up coming holidays

Leave a Reply

