Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day

on December 7, 2016

dec72016

 

It’s Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day! This is a great opportunity for sewers, crafters and those who enjoy giving and receiving handmade gifts!

You can find everything from fabric to supplies to handmade items. The the links for Sew Mama Sew Day are here.

I have been meeting once a month with a group of fun gals in a stitch group and working on embroidery. I’m giving away one of my hand embroidered towels–it’s snowmen so you can keep out after the holidays! As well as a half-apron from a favorite pattern of mine I discovered this fall, an apron in an hour. You can find the pattern here.

 

1207160913

The gals in my sweet contemporary romance books, SWEETHEART SUMMER and SWEETHEART COTTAGE (with forthcoming SWEETHEART WEDDING (Summer 2017) love to sew and participate in a sewing circle. You can learn more about the series set in the fictional small town of Cranberry Bay located on the north Oregon coast here. The books are available in both ebooks and print here. Sweetheart Summer_MindyHardwick_800

Sweetheart Cottage by Mindy Hardwick_Final Ebook

Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day is open until Sunday December 11. Please leave me a comment with your email address (US entries only) and I will announce a winner by Wednesday, December 14. Your items will ship priority mail by the 16th so you should have them in time for Christmas if you’d like to give them as gifts.

Save

Save

Save

34 responses to “Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day

  1. Linda says:

    Hi, Thanks for the chance to win! Everyone needs an apron.

  2. Karen McMahon says:

    I love the tea towel and apron, thank you for the chance to win.

  3. sarah c says:

    love both items great giveaway

  4. Vicki H says:

    Cute apron. I love embroidered towels. Thanks for the chance.

  5. Sandy K says:

    Sounds like a great sewing group. I haven’t embroidered in years. Thanks for the giveaway.

  6. Laura F. says:

    http://annalsofcreation.blogspot.com/2015/03/my-first-quilt.html
    I would love to win this!! I am making a clam shell quilt for my sister..
    Thanks for a chance to win. merryorganic at gmail.com

  7. Sallie says:

    So pretty! Thank you!

  8. R.Kay says:

    They are so pretty! Those books sound delightful by the way,

    Thank you for the chance to win!

  9. Love the books! I wish I could be part of their sewing circle! jeanna_massman@hotmail.com

  10. Mary Jane H. says:

    Love the towel and apron that you made. mjhopper (at) cox (dot) net

  11. Beth T. says:

    What a sweet giveaway. As my dad would have said, these things are “right up my alley”. 🙂

  12. Cindy says:

    Both are beautiful. Love hand embroidery.

  13. Chris says:

    I love your towel, very nice.

  14. Kate says:

    Thanks for the chance to win!

  15. Very nice projects – would be fun to win! You are so lucky to have friends to sew and read with! Best wishes and thanks for sharing.

  16. Sherry says:

    Thanks for the chance to win your beautiful handmade items. What a generous giveaway!

  17. lorih824 says:

    This would be wonderful! Thanks
    lorih824 (at)yahoo(dot)com

  18. Kathy h says:

    We always use aprons when we bake and I love. Embroidered tea towels.

  19. Alice news says:

    I use an apron every time I bake….this one is adorable

  20. Lee says:

    Thank you for the lovely giveaway!

  21. Sarah says:

    Both are so beautiful!

  22. Thank you for being a part of the SMS Giveaway. There is nothing more special than a hand-made gift. If I should win, I will certainly treasure those Towels. Snowmen are cute indeed. I also printed out your tutorials for both the apron and pillowcase. Wishing you Happy Holidays.

    Sandi Timmons
    sandit1@sbcglobal.net

  23. Lisa says:

    These are beautiful – your sewing group sounds like a lot of fun!

  24. Monica says:

    I love aprons. I’m making some aprons for Christmas.

  25. Thanks for a chance to win an apron and hand towel.

  26. Amanda says:

    Gorgeous! Thanks for the fun giveaway! 🙂

  27. Breanna Sackrey says:

    Thanks for the opportunity! beautiful work.

  28. Nicole Sender says:

    I’d love a snowman towel! How sweet! An new apron is always get for the Holidays.

  29. delia jones says:

    I love the cute apron. One of my 4 gals would enjoy getting it as a gift this Christmas. Thanks for the giveaway!

  30. eightleggy says:

    Darling! I love handmade items in give away day! The apron would be PERFECT for my family cookie party. Thanks for chance
    Shannerpants (at) gmail (dot ) com

  31. Mindy Hardwick says:

    Thanks to everyone who stopped by! Congratulations Jeanna Massman! You are the winner of the apron and hand towel!

Leave a Reply

