Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Midwinter’s Eve Giveaway Hop

on December 20, 2016

midwinters-eve-2-new

 

Happy Holidays! I am participating in the Midwinter’s Eve Giveaway Hop sponsored by BookHounds.

This month I have been drafting the third book in the Cranberry Bay series, SWEETHEART WEDDING, release date is summer 2017. Since I have been in the wedding mood, I thought it would be fun to do a giveaway of a couple winter wedding books. In order to be entered in the giveaway, please leave me a comment about your favorite holiday memory and your email address. (US or INT). I will choose one winner and announce by January 2 ,2017.

The first is A Season to Wed which is a collection of three novellas all about weddings at Christmas.

25833176

 

 

The second is the latest Brenda Novak book, A WINTER WEDDING set in her town, Whiskey Creek.

awinterwedding_

You can find all the blogs participating in the Midwinter’s Eve Giveaway Hop here.

 

 

 

39 responses to “Midwinter’s Eve Giveaway Hop

  1. Holly says:

    One of my favorite holiday memories is when our dad took us Christmas caroling each year.

  2. molli taylor says:

    my favorite holiday memory is when my grandfather came over as a surprise and brought me my puppy!!!

  3. Joye says:

    One of my fondest Christmas memories was when I got my engagement ring then. awesome

  4. MegCopp07 says:

    This is a faint memory. My grandfather was Santa and I remember one Christmas, I think I was maybe 5 and this was probably the last one that he was alive, we heard bells at one of the windows and then saw Santa through a different window and my sister and I ran to the door and opened it and he was standing there full costume and with a sack of toys. He came in gave us our toys, took some pictures with us and then left. Last year my mom went home for several months to spend time with my grandma who has Alzheimer’s and she found grandpas old costume and decided that she would pick the tradition up again. She sent out a message on FB to see if anyone wanted Santa to come to the window, she put on the suit and went and visited a ton of houses and kids. Makes me smile every time I think about it πŸ™‚ mcoppadge07 (at) yahoo (dot) come (mcoppadge07@yahoo.com)

  5. My favorite holiday memory was when my husband proposed at my family Christmas party.
    Dianna – dedezoomsalot at yahoo dot com

  6. rsbrandt44 says:

    I remember my dad setting up his model train layout around the Christmas tree.

  7. I love spending Christmas Eve with my family eating pizza and sharing stories πŸ™‚

    mia2009(at)comcast(dot)net

  8. Rita Wray says:

    My favorite memory is going to Australia for Christmas and spending it with family. My father passed away shortly after so it is a memory I treasure.

  9. My best and most favorite memory is my dad making a HUGE Christmas breakfast every year. Now that he is gone – I have taken up that tradition! I do it every year. I just love to do and makes me think of my parents so much. Happy Holidays!

  10. Rig says:

    Favorite holiday memory…when the older neighbors who were another set of grandparents to us would wake us up so we could open presents.

  11. kulmona says:

    My favorite holiday memory is one we spent at my parents’ in Wisconsin. My daughter loved seeing the house all decorated, playing in the snow, making a gingerbread house, and getting her penguin pillow/blanket(she still uses this).

    monagargATyahooDOTcom

  12. BookAttict says:

    When I was 7, I got my first telescope for Christmas….looking through that telescope for the first time was magical…..and from that moment on, I have ALWAYS had a telescope…and it’s STILL magical!

  13. bn100 says:

    decorating with family

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  14. Theresa N says:

    We always shot fireworks on Christmas. weceno(at)yahoo(dot)com

  15. Jana Leah says:

    One year, Santa surprised my sisters & I with a pet bunny.
    turtle6422@gmail.com

  16. bunnyclem says:

    My daughter’s first Christmas! Thanks for the giveaway! πŸ™‚
    Bunnyclem(at)gmail(dot)com

  17. pollylee says:

    Finding out one Christmas eve that we were going to be grandparents for the first time! Priceless!

  18. My favorite holiday memory has to be Dec 14th, 2009… after lossing 4 babies in six years, my hubby and I were blessed with our second child. A child we were told we wouldn’t have. One that had me on bedrest to keep him cooking in my belly.

    A little boy who brings so much joy to all who meets him. My Angel Baby and his older brothers favorite person and biggest wish come true. He made our family whole when he was born. My JonJon is my favorite holiday memory because not only was he born in december we found out on Easter we were expecting him.

    j.m.platt83@gmail.com

  19. LauraJJ says:

    Oh I have to say my favorite holiday memory was when I was growing up…we all went outside to leave the carrots for Rudolph πŸ™‚ While dad wasnt looking my little brother threw them up on the icy snowy roof…so Rudolph didnt have to come down to get them πŸ™‚ Happy to say that Rudolph did eat his carrots that night…and no ambulances where needed πŸ™‚ Still laugh about it today!
    landfjacobson @ charter .net

  20. My favorite holiday memory is watching our children opening their gifts on Christmas morning.

  21. kdkaren says:

    When we were little, my brother asked for a jambox. So my grandpa wrapped up a jar of jam, in a box! We still laugh about it every year πŸ™‚

  22. Daniel M says:

    when i was a kid got a table top hockey game, played for years with my friends on it

  23. One of my favorite memories is when my sister and I woke up to the baby dolls we’d been wanting waiting for us in our doorway.

    leanniegehrke at hotmail dot com

  24. bookjunkee27 says:

    my favorite is waking up to a White Christmas when i first moved back to Texas~ sandrarodriquez@yahoo.com

  25. Jen B says:

    Watching my parents open their present to find they’d bought each other the same thing was good. I knew in advance and trying not to give it away after the first one had opened it was hard.

  26. danielle hammelef says:

    My favorite holiday memory is visiting a special Santa with my kids. This Santa had an elaborate robe, reindeer, and cookies to share. He also KNEW my kids names and that really made their eyes open wide in belief. dhammelef (at) yahoo (dot) com

  27. patty says:

    My favorite Holiday Memory was Christmas Morning when my daughters woke up my husband and I on Christmas Morning . Dad would put on the coffee and I would get the video camera. My daughters would wait patiently to open their gifts ! Once everything was ready . The girls would go through the gifts with their names on them and then they would let loose and open them as fast as they could ! This was special and wonderful time for us all ! angelbaby9186@netzero.com

  28. BookLady says:

    My favorite holiday memory is decorating the Christmas tree. Happy New Year!

  29. Linda Kish says:

    When I was 13, my father gave me a star sapphire ring that he put inside a huge box. Fifty plus years later, it still makes me smile and, yes, I still have the ring. And, it still fits.

  30. DanV says:

    My favorite memory is opening gifts with my sister

  31. Leela says:

    Making Christmas cookies with my kids.

  32. Holly Letson says:

    My favorite holiday memory was the first Christmas I spent with my fiance’ in Spokane. I love the snow they get up north, because we don’t get much in the SOuth.

  33. Mindy Hardwick says:

    Thank you to everyone who stopped by on the Midwinter’s Eve Blog Hop! The winner at this blog was Polly Lee! Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

