Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

Sweetheart Cottage Giveaway

on September 25, 2017

Happy Fall! This weekend, I planted the tulip and daffodil bulbs and got out a few fall decorations. For the last few months, I’ve been spending a lot of time on the Oregon Coast as I’m in a transition of moving between Seattle and Portland and have had to do a little juggling with selling one house and buying the next. This weekend, I took a little tour of The Old Wheeler Hotel which is the inspiration for Ivy’s hotel in Cranberry Bay and the setting of the third book in the series. The book got a little delayed in publication due to my relocation. The gal giving me the tour showed me the rooms and suggested it might be fun if I stayed a night or two and worked in the lounge on the story–a beautiful room which overlooks the Nehalam River.  It sounded wonderful and with the fabric store–inspiration for Katie’s shop in Sweetheart Cottage–just two steps away I can’t think of a better late fall getaway!

However, as we move into the fall days, I keep thinking of main character, Rylee driving over the Coastal range on her way to Cranberry Bay in Sweetheart Cottage and decided it was time to do a little giveaway of a signed print copy.

I’m hosting the giveaway on my Romance Author Facebook page here and all you have to do is leave me a comment by October 1 when I will draw one name.

Story Blurb: Can a bet to save a dying town bring two former high school sweethearts back together for a second chance at romance?

Self-reliant and determined never to fall in love again, Rylee Harper is traveling with her dog, Raisin, to Cranberry Bay, a small Oregon Coast town. She needs to sell her deceased grandmother’s house before her meager savings account runs out. Rylee intends to make friends with no one least they discover the family’s long-held secret. But when former high school sweetheart, Bryan Shuster, offers her a job staging his vintage river cottages, Rylee finds her guard softening. However, when Bryan’s plan threatens to unearth Rylee’s shameful family secret, will Rylee run away or will she trust Bryan with her heart and stay?

2 responses to “Sweetheart Cottage Giveaway

  1. Susan Lampe says:

    I loved the idea that you went to visit the hotel where this happens in your book. Did you stay there? I wasn’t sure. Hope the story is back on track after a whirlwind summer. Susan L.

Leave a Reply

