Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Author Mindy Hardwick Muses about Writing

More Holiday Markets

on December 11, 2023

This weekend, I spent Friday afternoon at the Sellwood Senior Living Holiday Market. (Portland, Oregon) The residents were so excited to have a Holiday Market come to them and sales were brisk!

On Saturday, I participated in the Willsonville High School Holiday Market (Portland Metro Area). A group of high school students met me at the entrance and helped me carry in my books, table and bags. During the event, they circulated around the booths, asking the vendors if we needed food, coffee, or a break. It was a very organized event and I sold a lot of books!

Santa paid me a visit and helped me sell Kids in Orange: Voices from Juvenile Detention to the high school AP English teacher. Thanks Santa!

This weekend, I will be in Cannon Beach at a couple private events reading and signing copies of my holiday romance, Sweetheart Christmas. Santa told me there will be copies of Sweetheart Christmas in all the Little Free Libraries in Cannon Beach thanks to a generous donor!


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.